Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fug Thursday

 

It’s Fug Thursday.  Fug Thursday is brought to you by “The Queen Of Dallas“.  The purpose of “Fug Thursday” is to show you the fashion no’s to keep you in the fashion know.

This week, I must fug myself.  Well, not myself, but my house.  Well, I didn’t really fug myself or my house; SuZan did.  She came over as I was redoing my living room and needed her expertise.  Damn, the woman makes me throw things away!  Anyway, I have this really beautiful hand blown vase my sister brought me from Switzerland.  In that vase I stuck a bunch of silk flowers…..with the price tag still on.  Yes friends, I learned my lesson.  SuZan made sure of that as you can see! 

Here is the beautiful vase (the picture doesn’t do it justice) sans the flowers:

 

 

 Here are the flowers:

SuZan said sticks would look better in the vase than those!  Whatever!  But darn it – she’s always right!

Happy Thursday everyone!  BTW – when I post we only get like six comments; when SuZan posts we get like 20!  Can you show a sistah some love!

 LOVEYOUMEANIT!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katie says:

    I love, love, love the vase. Very pretty!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    See…now you can see the beautiful vase and not those dust-collecting fake flowers!

    LOVEYOUMEANIT….ANDYOUKNOWIT!

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Patti_Cake says:

    Hey I post every week-day since I added you to my blogroll so don’t be blaming me! LOL
    I love that vase but she’s right about the flowers 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Love the vase, but Suz is right about the flowers. Glad she showed you the way.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    Can I borrow Suz to come do my house?

    Love the vase my dear.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * anita says:

    love the vase!!!!!! it does great all by its self!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Moi says:

    Silk flowers are … so very special! I am glad they found a good home.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Nancy says:

    Very right!! No silk flowers for that lovely vase. White roses….real roses… they might be just right!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Tammy says:

    Oh. Dear.

    That vase deserves some fresh flowers. Maybe I should take it off your hands for you.

    No? Fine.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Carrie says:

    That

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Carrie says:

    vase is

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Carrie says:

    so pretty!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Carrie says:

    The flowers?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  14. * Carrie says:

    Not

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    so

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  16. * Carrie says:

    much! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  17. * Carrie says:

    What?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  18. * Carrie says:

    you are the one who said…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  19. * Carrie says:

    that you wanted…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  20. * Carrie says:

    20 comments…

    I aim to please, wish – granted. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  21. * Maria says:

    Beautiful vase. I have to agree with SuZan with regards to the silk flowers though.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  22. * Traci says:

    The vase is beeyoooooooteeful!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  23. * Traci says:

    notice, pleeez, I did NOT mention those yucko flowers either!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  24. * Kate says:

    dude I never get comments anymore might be because I suck at leaving them.

    I wanna see the vase updated. I love the vase!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

