Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday…..not following the rules~

wild-card-wednesday-shot.jpg

Welcome to Wild Card Wednesday, hosted by Mrs. tutuness herself TKW . Mama Duck set the rules and is bringing back WBW for this week, but am I following the rules??? Oh heck no!  I am sticking with the “W” (I know…..no bonus points for me this week).  So I give you my “W” for “Whaaaaaaa”!

Broke my toe

See the toe next to the pinky? It’s not dirty, it’s broken! Furthermore I did it right in front of Sheri and her hubs James. You would have been proud, because there was company I didn’t drop the “f” bomb or any of the others. I think I was cross-eyed and I definately saw stars.  Shut it about the pedi, I had to do it because no one wants to give a pedi to a broken toe.

Edited to add:  I broke it by stubbing it on a chair leg…just call me Grace.

 Now if you want a little wacky today I give you this:

Recently, the park rangers of Yosemite National Park decided that instead of consulting with their standard wildlife signage company, they would open up the forum to viewers of their web site, and choose some of the best designs from visitors. Now as a therapist I have to tell you that I cannot advocate the instruction in poor body mechanics the sign gives you regarding lifting children.  You can find other signs HERE.  Who knew?

So did you play????

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Broken toe = OUCH!!!! Props for not dropping multitudes of F-bombs!

    That sign and the ‘keep children close’???

    It should really say, ‘Ruuuuuunnnnnn bitch, Ruuuuuunnnnnnnn!!!’

    Too funny! LOVE IT!

    I dare you to go there and say, ‘Here kitty-kitty, I have some cat crack for you!’

    bwahahahhahahaa

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    Carrie…..you are a nut!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * Moi says:

    How in the name of Bob do you pick up your kids without bending? My back can”t like that.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Arlene says:

    Oh no, are we shocked that I’ve broken my toes too!! It hurts like HELL! I’m sorry 😦
    Fight back????? WTF!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Maria says:

    Ouch! Are you going to tell us how you broke it?

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  6. * Christie says:

    Cute feet!

    I played (sort of)

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  7. * Katie says:

    Ouch!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Marisa says:

    Ouch! Really, not even a tiny f-bomb? I am impressed, I would have been swearing in english and french!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  9. OMG.

    Are you supposed to read that sign BEFORE or DURING the attack?

    P.S. OUCHIE!!!! Hope the busted toe heals soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  10. * Jana says:

    Poor thing! Broken toes are not fun.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  11. * Cheeky says:

    That sign cracks me up! Teenage daughter broke her toe not too long ago – it was purple – really dark purple…OUCH

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  12. * iamderby says:

    Sorry about your toe! I have done that twice (you can call me grace as well). That lion sign…. it looks as if the little guy is trying to offer the child to the lion… kind of disturbing.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  13. * Tammy says:

    OUCH!!!!!!!!

    I love the “feed your children to the lion” sign.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  14. * Tammy says:

    Oh, and I played.

    And NO WordPress, I will NOT slow down.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  15. * Tutu says:

    Ouch–I feel your pain. Did the same thing in July–it is just now growing out again.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  16. * Kami says:

    OMG. You crack me up. Poor body mechanics. LMFAO.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  17. * Kami says:

    Hey, would it be wrong to throw your child to the mountain lion in an effort to save yourself?

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  18. * tommiea says:

    oh my, I am impressed you didn’t drop any f-bombs! I don’t think I could say that I wouldn’t be saying a few.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  19. * Patti_Cake says:

    Ooh I feel for ya on the broken toe. I broke mine some months ago and I dropped plenty of F bombs for both of us!

    I want a job making up signage! I could so do it!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  20. * Karen says:

    Sorry about your toe, SuZan. I don’t blame you about the pedi!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  21. * Carrie says:

    The sign should really say:

    As a peace offering for over-building of the mountain lion’s natural habitat – offer your small child as an appetizer…. who doesnt’ like appetizers? Then – RUN AWAY!!!!

    bwahahahahahahhahahaaha…

    Wrong? YES, but funny? YES!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  22. * Kate says:

    oh no ouch!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

