Celebrating Women for the Real World



Manic Monday

Yes, it is Monday.  Yawn, stretch.  We had a beautiful weekend in Houston.  High 93, lower humidity.  Got so much done around the house and the yard.  Not much exciting to share today, well, except for those Texans!  Woot!  Two wins……in a row!  And, may I just comment on how great our defense was!  And the coach – a coach that changes things up when he sees some-thing’s not working!  Wow, what a concept! 

I will answer your questions left to guess where hubs and I are headed two.  Yes, I’m in countdown mode!  I’ve copied and pasted your questions.  Keep guessing.  The person who guesses may get a super duper prize!  

on 14 Sep 2007 at 1:26 pm1 Moi

  1. I guess that you are going somewhere! It’s too early for me to figure anything else out today.  Yes, I’m going somewhere!
  2. on 14 Sep 2007 at 2:20 pm4 meritt You’re going to Mexico!!! ) Nope
  3. on 14 Sep 2007 at 3:39 pm5 Cat Hmmm I have no idea what to guess. somewhere Nice and Romantic though…YES-well, in my book it is.  Then again, no kids are going, so ANYWHERE could be romantic.
  4. On 14 Sep 2007 at 3:41 pm6 Carrie Are you going south? No  Are you going somewhere with a beach? No Are you aware hurricane season doesn’t end until November 30? Yes – Won’t have to worry. Are you going North? YES
  5. On 14 Sep 2007 at 5:44 pm7 Patti_Cake I vote you are flying to the Bahamas – Would LOVE to, but no.
  6. on 14 Sep 2007 at 8:31 pm8 Kami Coming to Dallas? YES! You guys really can just drive here, ya know. No, not this time.  But will soon.  Besides, I’d leave hubs at home if I were coming to Dallas!
  7. On 14 Sep 2007 at 9:07 pm9 SuZan I’m not suppose to comment but it is North where they are going.  See next entry
  8. Shhhhhhhhhhhh don’t tell her that I said anything.
  9. on 14 Sep 2007 at 9:11 pm10 Sheri SuuuuuuZZZZZZZaaaannnnnnn! You’re grounded!
  10. on 14 Sep 2007 at 9:13 pm11 SuZan SH*T BUSTED!!! Yes, yes you are!  But I still love ya!
  11. on 14 Sep 2007 at 9:56 pm12 Carrie Okay so North…Yes Are you going to New York? No Are you aware that up North they actually have season’s and in October it will surely be chilly/cold? Yes, but it will be warm during the day!
  12. on 15 Sep 2007 at 4:40 pm13 Katie MN? It’s cold here. No!  Not that far north.  But maybe someday!
  13. on 16 Sep 2007 at 11:42 pm14 Kate dude you are so coming to visit me in Pa. If you are coming home to visit family let me know and we will have to get together. I mean if it isn’t all romantic and all! No, not this trip.  But will be headed that way soon! 
  14. on 17 Sep 2007 at 12:59 am15 Shell Ummm…somewhere North that might be interesting…ummmm…Remember-interesting is in the eye of the beholder! Chicago? NO If you’re going to MN will you please stash me away in your luggage? If I were I would, but I’m not
  15. on 17 Sep 2007 at 1:38 am16 Tammy I was thinking what Kami said. You could just drive here. See response above.  But you are still my bitches!.

OK guys, keep guessing.  Let’s recap.  SuZan is grounds, we are going  north of Houston.  It will be warm during the day and cooler at night.  I won’t have to worry about hurricanes.  It’s not Dallas, Chicago, Mexico, PA, Minnesota, New York or the Bahamas!  Think people, think!  All you lurkers – you guys can guess too. 

Check back tomorrow!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    CANADA!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    am i a “lurker”? i check out your blog everyday-i’m addicted!!!! but i have never posted a reply…i couldn’t resist this one though!
    are you going to Colorado?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Maria says:

    I’m a lurker, sorry.

    Oklahoma? New Orleans? New Mexico (that’s north and west of Houston, right?)?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Vegas?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Patti_Cake says:

    Hnmmmm I was going to guess Oklahoma but someone else did so i’ll guess Missouri?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. Lurker here too! Read ya all the time.
    I am gonna guess somewhere in New England for a fall foliage trip?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    Good idea, Katie – ARE you going to Vegas?

    Are you going out of state?

    Are you driving?

    Are you flying?

    Are you going to be near water?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    shit. Forget the driving/flying questions – durh… ‘just bought our plane tickets…’

    It’s monday, bite me. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  9. * SuZan says:

    Hmmmmmmmmm…….looks like we have a winner!

    I’ll never tell!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

