Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday!

Welcome to Wild Card Wednesday, brought to you by the talented, tutu-making TKW (you would think that the letter this week is “T”).  So I will stick with the “W” this week and give you really, really WEIRD.

Teenagers being productive

What is weird about this picture? Well this is my son G2 and one of his best friends. What are they doing? They are assembling a propane grill for tailgaiting. They automatically have two strikes against them from the start. 1) They are males 2) They are teenagers.

What is weird is they were reading and following THE DIRECTIONS!!! Furthermore, after they completed the assembly…..IT WORKED!

WEIRD…..and WOW!!!

(just trying to get a bonus point for the wow….I know….cheap shot).

So did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    I’ll give you bonus points for the Wow. You raised a man-boy who READS directions. Go YOU!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Moi says:

    And now, I have played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Christie says:

    lmao!

    My husband reads the directions to things too….. he’s one of the weird men in the universe.

    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Kami says:

    I’m impressed!!!

    Don’t tell G2, but I think he’s such a cutie pie.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Kami says:

    And DON’T call me Mrs. Robinson again.

    LMAO.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Marisa says:

    Two men who read and follow instructions…excuse me while I pick myself of the floor.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  7. WEIRD indeed! Who the frick would have figured that you should be reading the directions? I mean, like especially those with penises and stuff.

    Like a lot of Bonus Points for you AND your kid (and friend)!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Patti_Cake says:

    Wow where did they learn that from. That’s rarer than hens teeth! A male who reads directions – first!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Tammy says:

    What good boys they are. Can I borrow them the next time I buy something from Ikea? Thanks.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  10. * tommiea says:

    He looks shocked you are taking the picture!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  11. * Katie says:

    Very impressive!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  12. * Sheri says:

    Was that a “mom!” coming out of his mouth? He looks like he was making a point!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  13. * Jana says:

    That is a wow! My mom and I had to put our grill together.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  14. * Shell says:

    Oh my God! There’s hope! He can read and follow directions! Send that boy to UH because he’s doing a lot better than some of the students there!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    WWwwwwwwwhat? They read the directions?

    *faints*

    I did not think that the male species was capable of that. 🙂

    Way to go guys! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  16. * Karen says:

    You let them do a project in your kitchen? Holy moly. You are one brave mom.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

