Celebrating Women for the Real World



Waste of Space Monday and Product Reviews

 

WOS Monday is brought to you by she who “hates people” and who will roundhouse kick you at the blink of an eye. There seems to be a lot to pick from for WOS Monday. A massive number of parents being investigated/charged for mudering or entangering their children. So I think I’m going to take a little tamer WOS.

Meet Amber. Those who watch BB8 will know who she is. This is the sweet devout Chritian (who starts crying at the drop of a hat) lashed out against New Yorkers and specifically Jews. You can find out more here. I found this mock magazine cover and just had to laugh.

amber from BB8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are my PSA Product Reviews:

Banana Guard: The Original Banana Protector

banana-guard

Don’t rely on knock-off banana protection to keep your delicate, flaccid, potassium-rich superfood safe. The Banana Guard protects your favorite part of lunch from bruises in your backpack during your bike commute to work. You can even keep the Banana Holster in your pocket while rock climbing and then enjoy a refreshing bite after topping out a particularly difficult bouldering problem—it’ll be a nice break from your normal yodeling after putting up new problems. The Banana Guard sells for $6, and it’s also available in bulk so get together with your friends.

via OhGizmo!

Now I love bananas, and I eat one everyday, but this is a little weird.  Not to mention that you have to make sure that all your bananas are this size to fit inside the handsome carrying case.  I don’t know about you, but I felt dirty just looking at this thing…Bwahahahah!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now here is a fun one:

Dog-Zerts

Dog-Zerts

Natural, beef-flavored topping makes this a delicious high-protein treat for your dog. It is vitamin- and mineral-fortified for better health. And it doesn’t contain lactose (milk sugar) that could upset their digestive system.

I’m happy to report that Zeus loves them.  He didn’t even spill a drop!  I guess I have officially joined the “spoiled pet owner society” now.  The funny part was after I gave Zeus the treat, Big G told me to make sure that I tell G2 about them, because we will just go into the freezer and get one out to eat without thinking (or reading the box).  The box does say “Not for human consumption”.  Oh and for all interested? I got them from Schwan’s.

Zeus enjoying his Dog-Zert

Here we have Zeus enjoying his Dog-Zerts.  He didn’t even give Mercedes a chance to stick her nose in it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Dude, that banana holder is a full on dildo under another name.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    That banana holder is just all kinds of wrong!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I love that dog. He can have all the dogzerts he wants.

    Yeah. That looks like a crooked dildo.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    Yeah, Whamber is a beeyatch. I loved how she said that maybe from being on the show she could become a ‘motivational’ speaker – the hell? To do so, you have to be able to go at least 30 seconds without crying not to mention, not asking everyone ‘what does that word mean?’ Judge not lest you be judged my dear. beeyatch!

    OH MY BOB that banana holder is hillarious!!!! Brings a whole new meaning to the question, ‘Is that a banana in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me?’ bwahahahaha

    Zeus loved the Dog zerts? Shocking, as he’s so.very.picky…. bwahahahahahahaaha – good point about telling G2, I think he’d be in for a nasty suprise! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who felt dirty just looking at that banana holder! LOL. The doggy treats – I’ve seen those off and on at the grocery store for about 15 years now and I’m irked every time. They look WAY TOO MUCH like human treats to me… I imagine a lot of humans have accidently grabbed one. Ewwww.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * kate says:

    I was thinkingey dildo the whole time and totally felt dirty looking at that thing.

    Dogzerts you better tell the boy, and yes your pets are spoiled but they are very well loved as well and deserve to be spoiled.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Patti_Cake says:

    I was thinking the banana holder was really a type of cup or something. I plead “stupid”.

    Hmmmm I have saw Frosty Paws in the store but never Dogzerts. I heart Schwanns! If Reilly weren’t so picky i’d buy him some. I wish we could get a sample!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Colleen says:

    I want to start by saying that I’ve heard so much from Skull (yeah, I’m one of the gals from her hub’s troop) and the missus about you ladies that when I read these replies, I can almost hear you.

    Carrie, I just want you to know that you made me almost bust out in hysterical laughter w/ your banana in the pocket comment. After seeing ya’lls responses, I don’t feel quite as pervy for what went through my head when I saw it.

    After all, w/ a curve like that…. it could be a girl’s best friend. I swear! I think I’m gonna get one along with a ShePee to take to the next campout. I can see the adult skit now. It’s gonna be a Boudreaux and Thibodeaux go shopping. I’ll make the MEN use the props in a store setting without telling them what they are. BWAHAHAHAHAHA Big G can’t play, he’d have an unfair advantage. OK, maybe he can be the store clerk. Hell, I bet we can get the missus to come on this campout just to see the skit.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Colleen says:

    Noooooooooooooo, we won’t really do that skit. It’s fun thinking about it though.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    My kids get Dogzerts too!!!

    That is not a nanner holder. Not that nanner, anyway.

    And what a ho. God is mad at her. Tell her that.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Cheeky says:

    Dogzerts?!? HILARIOUS!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  12. * Arlene says:

    Dogzerts, love it!!!! The banana holder scares me a little!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  13. Isn’t the glory of banana’s the fact that they come in their own case? I thought that was one of their selling points! Interesting invention though 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

