Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday!

wild-card-wednesday-shot.jpg

Welcome to Wild Card Wednesday, hosted by Mrs. Wild Card herself TKW (who keeps changing up her blog look). She reminds us this week to try and incorporate a “W” with our picture and boy do I have one for you today.

I present to you…..Hub’s toes:

Big G's toes

Yes these are the toes of a grown forty something male adult! He attended a C.O.P.E. Facilitator training for BSA and he felt the need to “shock” the others that attended. His code name given to him at training….”Skull”.

Sigh…

He looks kinda cute with his skull doo rag he wears under his climbing helmet and now the toes. This has to be worth bonus points because it is both Wacky and Weird.

If you want to learn more about C.O.P.E. click HERE where writes about it on his blog. I’ve come to a conclusion that BSA is a secret organization with all the code names that the leaders are given. During his “Mountain Man” trek he was dubbed “BuffaloEagle” and now “Skull”.  The funny thing is the other night he is looking at his toes saying “It is going to take forever for these things to grow out”.  I guess hubs isn’t to savvy about fingernail polish remover…..

…..shall I fill him in?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    I can not believe he painted his toes and the fact that he has a skull decal on them!

    Your husband is a riot!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    Kate…that is not a decal, I painted it on with my french manicure nail polish.

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    I would fill him in a few days. But I’m mean like that.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Moi says:

    Oh, yes … and I played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. “Yes these are the toes of a grown forty something male adult!”

    What? Your man’s toes are THAT nice?

    I’m just…totally blown away. You are a lucky, lucky girl.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. That is hilarious. I would SO not tell him about remover.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    I wouldn’t tell him about the remover either. Just to be mean!!!

    So very funny.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Katie says:

    That cracks me up!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Patti_Cake says:

    That is too cool! I can’t believe you did it by hand. Talented woman!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    He thinks they have to grow out? Oh dear.

    He has pretty feet.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Arlene says:

    I don’t know what’s funnier, that he did it in the first place or that he thinks it needs to grow out 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * speck says:

    oh hell no! don’t tell him that we have nail polish remover.
    that’s about the coolest damn thing I’ve ever seen a man do.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Christie says:

    omg
    WANT!
    I love pirates!!! lol

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  14. * Carrie says:

    Bwahahahahahhaahahahahahhahaha…
    *taking a breath*
    Bwahahahahhaahhahahahahahahaha..

    First off, for man toes, your hubs is doing well! 🙂

    Second – well done on the skulls my dear!

    Third – So very funny he thinks they need to ‘grow out’… I would hold out for a bit too!

    In fact, two years ago, I helped my sis and BIL be Carmen Electra and Dave Navarro for a halloween party – and INSISTED BIL let me paint his nails black – same reaction ‘This feels really weird, how long will this last???” I kept mum, my sis however, filled him in the next day – party pooper! bwahahahhahahaa

    Okay, if that’s how he got the nickname ‘Skull’ exactly WHAT did he do to get the previous nickname? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  15. * tommiea says:

    First I am impressed you painted the skull….my nail girl charges $5 to paint a freaking flower! You should go into business…

    next, I wouldn’t tell him….see how long it really takes to grow them out!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  16. * Nocturnal says:

    Ok, that just kicks ass hands down.

    Cheers

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

