Celebrating Women for the Real World



Monday Mayhem!

WOW….Monday already!  The kids start back at school today and OMG traffic is already insane.  I’m glad I see my first patient mid morning, but I had to go out early this morning to turn in my notes.  Be afraid people, be very afraid!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

G2 is learning what it is like dealing with idiots.  Now in his job with the Texans, they leave him a Game Day pass at Media Will Call.  He gets there early and the guy at the gate won’t let him in.

Gate guy:  Sorry you don’t have a pass, I can’t let you through.

G2:  I do have a pass but it is at Media Will Call, I need to go pick it up.

Gate guy:   I don’t know

G2:  Here is the pass I had for the Bears game so now I need to go and pick up my pass for the Cowboys game.

Gate guy:  (takes the pass from G2 and looks at it)  I’m sorry this pass is for the Bears game.

G2:  Yes I know!  I have to go to Media Will Call to pick up my pass for today, would you care to go with me to make sure that I am not lying?

Geez!

I think G2 will be joining the “I hate people” club.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The funniest line I heard this weekend:  (from SNL)  “If I wanted to hear an ass, I would just fart!”  I about fell out of the couch.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The unexpected madness this weekend was that my SIL had Big G take out her island in her kitchen and Big G brought it home.  It is a beautiful piece, but OMG I am so tired of cleaning up, cleaning out, and clearing out.  Here are a few facts when reorganizing a kitchen:

  • I have way too much crap!
  • My pets can’t possibly have any more hair, I had to have swept up at least 2 critters full this weekend.
  • When overwhelmed, you tend to be much better at purging.
  • Zeus tries to help (really, he tries) but gets in the way.
  • The animals get nervous when you move their food bowls.
  • I have way too much crap!
  • It is so nice to have friends that do not care if you have no make up on and haven’t dragged a brush through the hair…I love you girls!
  • Why do I feel the need to keep everything?
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    First bitches! 8^)

    I am not looking forward to my own “clean out the kitchen before you remodel” moment. Too much crap. Too many gadgets. I take that back. You can never have too many gadgets.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * sheri says:

    LOL! I’m with you on your list!

    Want to hear something else funny from the weekend. This as said by my 14 yr. old son to my 17 year old daughter:

    “J-you have to take me to the movies tonight. Mom will embarass me. This night is going to change my life.”

    Then on the drive son says to daughter:

    “I think this year I want to find just one girl and settle down. Maybe go steady with her for the year.”

    Can you say “HORMONES”!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Cheeky says:

    When you are done purging there wanna come here??

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Good luck with the purging. But not in a bulimic way 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Still laughing about poor G2’s gate exchange. 🙂

    If you won’t say anything about the fact that I smell like the losing end of a litter box then I won’t say anything about no makeup… 🙂 That’s what friends are for!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. I’ll be sending you directions to come do my house, ok? Great, thanks.

    And maybe the security guard just did not wanna subject him to watching the Cowboys? Maybe?

    Tammy is gonna kick my ass now, huh?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * meritt says:

    Ahh, the joy of our kids growing up and learning the world is full of idiots.

    Tonight when I was explaining my latest phone conversation with Mediacom to my kids at dinner, Coffeekid informed me that when he grows up he’s going to have his wife do those kinds of phone calls because he said he would have been screaming at her and swearing at her by that time. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    Poor G2.

    Dude. Pics of the island?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

