Celebrating Women for the Real World



Things I’ve Learned While Sitting In The Hospital

After a VERY long Sunday, everything is fine.  However, I did learn a few things while sitting in the hospital with my Mother-In-Law.  Here is the abbreviated list:

1)  I will only go to Bayshore Hospital if I’ve already stopped breathing

2)  My sister-in-law needs to take her anxiety medicine often while waiting to find out what’s going on.

3)  Waiting to find out what’s going on is a challenge.  When they tell you they are moving patient to a room in about an hour, that hour will turn into about 4 hours.

4)  My Mother-In-Law will make EVERYONE fall in love with her.  She is so sweet!  Even the paramedics felt like they were her kids.

5)  My husband will roll his eyes a lot when dealing with stupid people.

6)  There are an abundance of stupid people at Bayshore Hospital

7)  If you bring in a bag of pills to show the doctor what you are taking and ask the nurse if you can take them, she will say yes…….without looking at the chart to see what you are in for!  This is not good.

8)  An Indian nurse with a thick accent should not be taking the patient history of an 85 year old woman who is almost deaf! 

9)  After yelling so my mother-in-law can hear me, I will continue to yell (I call it talking loudly) for a few hours after leaving the hospital.

10) Do NOT eat at the Golden Coral….ever!  Eat anywhere but there!

11) People are crazy drivers on Sunday night after 10:30 p.m. 

12) I tend to have road rage when there are stupid drivers on the road

13) After being at the hospital for soooooo long, I will crash.  After crashing, I will have horrible dreams about what’s happening to my mother-in-law while she is in the hospital without someone with her.

P>S>  After waiting for HOURS for the room to be cleaned, I will throw up in my mouth after eating at Golden Coral then walking into the restroom and see pubes in the shower!  Not just one, but lots!

That sums up my weekend.  How about you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    ew ew ew

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Carrie says:

    Okay all of that sounds awful. Thanks for sharing the pubes, just wouldn’t have brought home the image without that little reference.

    Now, which one of you is this? for the first time I cannot tell! 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * celebratingwomen says:

    LOL at Carrie! This would be the Sheri half.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    Crap.
    Wow.
    Ok – that post was mind boggling.

    Bayshore – shitty. Noted for future reference.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    OK ewwwww with the pubes!

    Bayshore, I think I had a level one rotation there. No bueno!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Karen says:

    Not that Bayshore was on the list, but it’s definately not there now.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Why in the hell did you eat there?

    And is she okay?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  8. * nancyfrance says:

    ouch.

    Bad hospital, bad food and bad hotel PLUS a sick relative = a VERY bad time.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  9. * Aimee says:

    My dad’s older sister used to work at Bayshore… that is until she got hurt & was treated there. As soon as she was released to go home, she handed them her resignation to go with it.

    Bayshore SUCKS, and so does Golden Corral.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  10. * Shell says:

    Oooo…I coulda told you that hospital is skanky. Next time call me and I’ll tell you where to go. You should have gone on down to the Memorial that is there. Heck, I think I would have driven her to the Med Center instead.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  11. * Patti says:

    Eew, hope all is well.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  12. * Tammy says:

    Holy. Hell.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  13. * jill says:

    YUCK! Sorry about your horrible experience….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

