Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fug Thursday

fug_mini

Thank Bob it’s Thursday.  I’m exhausted.  Since it’s Thursday, we must school you on how not to become a victim of Fug Thursday.  Fug Thursday is our attempt to show you the fashion “nos” to keep you in the fashion “know”  (or something like that).  Fug Thursday is brought to you by our weather girl.  Hmmmm, she hasn’t done a weather report lately.  I guess Big D isn’t having weather.  (Sorry, blame it on the vanilla rum and Coke Zero, but that shit just cracked me up).

Anyway, SuZan posted earlier about her G2 working for the Texans and his experience at the pre-season game this past Saturday.  Guess what – I was there too.  I took the kids since it will pretty much be the last weekend we all have together seeing as how I’ll be sending the oldest off to college next week (did I just say that?).  On a side note, I think sending him off to college is emotionally harder than sending him to the nursery in the hospital right after birth.  I’m serious.  I may have to have Margarita therapy next week.  Anyone want to join?  Oh, and while we were at the game, my daughter and one G2 were texting each other – constantly.   Hmmmmmmm.  And daughter was not talking to boyfriend.  Double Hmmmmmmmmm.

On to the fug.  People, don’t do this:

Excuse me

See, this is a TEXANS game; on TEXANS turf.  This is not good.  This is a fug!  Plus, you painted your ear!  Just sayin.

Now this:

This is OK

This is OK.  Why?  Cause that’s Texans gear!

This is a picture of the kids.  Yes, they were slightly mortified that I was taking pictures of the dude in the Bears garb.

All Three at the Game

What?  What is the big one on the end wearing?  Is that a Bears jersey?  I swear, I didn’t drop him on his head.  Oh, and see the purse daughter has?  That’s a Coach Hamptons Hobo.  Originally $359.00.  She paid $139.  Coach is discontinuing this bag plus it was the counter sample.  She asked for extra discounts.  That’s my girl.  Before you blast me – she spent her birthday money.  She works.  She has over $1000 in the bank.  She wanted the purse and waited til it was on sale.  She rocks!

Finally – Here is a sneak peak of the new do (or due, or dew).  You know what I mean.

Hair Cut - Not Quite a Posh

Can I just say I LOVE THIS!  LOVE IT!  Sorry honey.  I know it’s not long and flowing.  But you don’t have to listen to me piss and moan in the morning cause my hair takes so long!  Let me keep it like this for a while then I’ll let you buy me extensions.  Really.  Loveyoumeanit!

Did you play?  Show us your fug!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    great hair cut I love it!

    Your three are adorable, I definitely think margaritas are in order when your oldest goes to college!

    And go Jess on her bargains. I love that girl she is so smart!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Great shot of the kids (hey you got M to smile)! The hair is too cute.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    Pretty hot hair!

    That is some good fug!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Jack Daniel's Rose says:

    Yeah, that guy’s face is just wrong!

    xxx

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    I will shit myself when I send Nik off to school. SHIT. MYSELF.

    (Oh, I have done that before…)

    Anyway. Love the bag (duh), love the hair, love your semi-drunk posts…

    OH, and I’m coming down there to shoot a family. Some time next month.

    R
    I
    T
    A
    S

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * sheri says:

    Kami: Don’t shoot the family. Really. Our crime rates are high enough. Can’t you just tie them up and torture them? Bwahahahahahaha. I crack myself up!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Patti_Cake says:

    Love the hair! Love it! Lmao at the pics of the kids.
    That guy is an ass and he probably never washes his ears.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * TexInSC says:

    Ok, Coach on sale is always a good thing! Painting your ear, never a good thing! So love your hair. I’ve been plotting the big cut myself, and yours is quite inspiring!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * meritt says:

    Ok I admit I understood nothing of the sports talk. I assume that guy with stripes must have had the wrong colors? LOL.

    I LOVE THE HAIR! And that is what I really wanted to say.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * tommiea says:

    Another one who guesses stripey face boy was painted the wrong colors…..

    BUT, I LOVE the hair!! Very cute. I whacked off about 6 inches when I found out we were moving here. It was already 80 degrees where we lived and I was griping about the heat. I knew I couldn’t handle all that hair on my neck.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    Yep, that’s how my cut looks in the back… That cut is the best I’ve had in eons. So easy.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Carrie says:

    Oh, I love your hair DO!!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! 🙂

    You’ve got some damn adorable kids too! And Jessica – that girl is deserving of as many Coach bag as her heart desires, on sale or not – take that asshat who thought he ‘won’ when he took hers. 🙂

    Okay, the full head paint in a rival city like Houston? that is a brave, but stupid man. 😛

    I played. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  13. Couple things –

    -If Steelers ever play the Texans, I am totally painting the Steelers emblem on my boobies and going topless. I promise I won’t say I know you but will you bail me out or visit me in the hospital when I get my ass beat?

    -Love the hair. Love it.

    -Congrats on daughter’s purse. How fab that she got such an amazing deal. Go her. 🙂 And SO WHAT if you DID buy it for her. If anyone gives you shit, remind them that, hi, that’s your money and to shut it.

    -Daughter and G2 huh? Hmmmmm…….

    Have a fab weekend, bitches.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  14. * jill says:

    Love your hair! You are much braver than me! I tried to get that cut but chickened out….
    LOVE the purse too – do you think our boys would actually be that frugal??
    YOU ARE RIGHT ABOUT THE HARDER THAN THE NURSERY THING. Actually the day after my kid got there I wanted to kill him…long story but all is ok now. Funny how a few days changes things – they are REALLY nice when they need MONEY!

    PS – ladies I guess it’s ok to post out here without having my own blog. I feel like such an outcast….I will get a blog one day – PROMISE!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

