Celebrating Women for the Real World



Dilana Rocks!

Saturday night hubs and I went to the Dilana Robichaux concert at Sam Houston Race Park.  Although Houston, Texas in August is NOT fun, we had a great time!

Dilana Concert

We had our camera, but can you believe that the darn thing didn’t work (uurrgggg) so we ended up just using our camera phones (so forgive the crapiness that is our photos). She was awesome! I loved her new songs but we also got to hear some of the ones she sang on Rockstar Supernova, such as Zombie, Roxanne and Mother Mother.

Dilana Concert

She did great engaging the audience and we had a GREAT vantage point from where we stood.

Dilana Concert

I was hesitant at first about seeing a concert at the Race Park, but it was so much fun. We had gone ahead and made reservations at the Winner’s Circle Restaurant there because I figured we could eat and then go see the concert. What I didn’t know is if you make reservations, your table is YOURS for the night. So we weren’t rushed, and we were able to take our time, enjoy the races and then go down to the concert. We will do this again!!!

.
So here is a little Dilana for ya!  This is a slide show someone put together with one of her original songs “Supersoul”.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Damn. You are so much more hip and with it than I am. I didn’t even know who you were talking about until you said she was on Rockstar Supernova. 😛

    Sounds like a blast!!! So glad you guys had fun, and that is a fabulous picture of you my dear!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    LOVE THAT SONG.

    But really. You need to put that bad one up. That one that you and G1 ruined me with. With all those bad words.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Kate says:

    You look so hot! WOW WOW WOW look at you!

    Glad you guys had such a great time!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Katie says:

    I love how once the table is yours, it’s yours. That’s a great concept!

    I saw Jordis in concert a couple of years ago, she is awesome too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * sheri says:

    WOW! Great pics. from your cell phones! That is a GREAT pic of you. Sounds like a good time!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Patti_Cake says:

    So glad you had a wonderful time!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * SuZan says:

    It was a GREAT evening. I got to ROCK out with my two favorite babes. My HOT Houston babe SuZan and Dilana !!
    Thank for a great fathers day gift baby.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * SuZan says:

    LOL….hubs did not log me out and himself in. Now it looks like I’m in love with myself.

    shut it!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. Sounds awesome girl. Love it.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Shell says:

    I was so pissed off when I found out she was going to be here and I wasn’t. Damn it!

    Jealous here.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * jill says:

    GIRL you look HOT! I bet hubby couldn’t keep his hands off you.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  12. * mikisan says:

    Hi. I was there in Houston too and Dilana rocked the house. To keep up with her please come to the fan site. dilanaclan.com

    Thanx much!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

