Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday

Wild Card Wednesday is brought to you by this hot mama!  Smokin!

I’m really lazy tired, so please go to her blog and find out the rules.  This week she picked a letter.  The letter is “R”.  Last week I threatened to show, er, um, well, didn’t think you’d want to see that, so you get more shameless pictures of my daughter (who just turned 17 dontcha know).

Here she is modeling the Robe I bought her:

Jessica's BDay 011

Isn’t she cute?  And her present started with “R”.  Woo Hoo.  I get bonus points for that.  I know you’re thinking “Put down the crack pipe.  A 17 year old does not want a robe for her BDay.”  Yes, she did.  And this is from the dorm room line at Bed, Bath & Beyond.  It’s soft.  Oh, and there was a Starbucks gift card in one pocket and a Massage in the other.  Yes, I rock. 

And for extra, extra bonus points,  here is another “R” picture:

Jessica's BDay 014

Where does the “R” come in?  This is our Rock Star picture.  See our cool shades?  Oh, and do I detect a muscle forming in my arm?  Yes, I think I do (humor me, please).  I know, here you thought the “R” came in because we are “Really hot babes”.  Smirk!

Have a great day!  Let us know if you played.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    You crack me up!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. I think she looks fab! Will you come be my mom? I never get cool gifts like that! Love the rock star pic. And I totally see a muscle 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * iamderby says:

    I love your rock star picture! I begged my mom for a robe when I went off to college (a million years ago)
    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Christie says:

    lmao love it

    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    Robe… college… needs robe.

    Making a note of that. Because the child has been bought 20 robes in her lifetime and she WONT wear a robe. Ever. I think she might actually have 3 of them in her closet right now. She’ll roll her eyes at me when I tell her – but later she’ll thank me for making sure she had a robe.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    I loved having a robe in college.

    It looks so soft and comfy.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    You are a mess. A MESS, I SAY!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Jana says:

    That’s a great robe! Nice gifts in the pockets too.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Patti_Cake says:

    Love the pics and hey you do rock with the loot in the pockets of the robe! Rock Star Hotties you both are!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * Shelley says:

    Love that robe! Looks very warm & fuzzy. And great idea about the extra gifts in the pockets. Genius!

    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Marisa says:

    Here via TKW.

    You scored double points. I am in awe.

    I played. Happy WCW!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  13. * Kate says:

    you are a totally cool mom!

    I love it!

    And you are looking so skinny girl!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  14. * Kate says:

    oh and I actually played this week!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  15. * Moi says:

    You two are Ridiculously Rockin babes.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  16. * Carrie says:

    She is so cute! Nothing beats a comfy robe, except maybe the gift cards!

    Ya’ll are adorable in the rock star picture and woman, look at that big muscle – remind me never to piss you off, you could knock me out! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  17. You totally have an arm muscle.

    And I so did not get cool gifts for my bday. Wanna another kid?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  18. * Karen says:

    Yes, you rock. And you are both cute in the Rock Star photo.

    You’re crazy but I like that in a person.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

