Celebrating Women for the Real World



17 Years Ago Today………

Jessica's Bday 004

My princess was born.

Jessica, I can’t put into words the joy that you bring.  Everyday is a new adventure.  I love the young lady you have become.  You make me proud.  I am so impressed with the wisdom and ambition that you have.  So often you’ll do something and people will say “well mom, the apple didn’t fall far from the tree.”  Do you know what?  That is a huge compliment to me.  I hope that I make myself appear to be as intelligent and “together” as you are.  You are awesome!  Have a great day!  Remember, make everyday count!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    awwwwwww happy birthday little princess!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JESSICA!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  3. Happy birthday!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    How sweet!!! Happy Birthday Jessica!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Patti_Cake says:

    Happy Birthday to your darling Princess!
    Hard to believe my Princess will be 3 in Oct! Oh how time flies. I hope she grows up to half the beautiful young lady your daughter is!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    Happy birthday!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  7. * meritt says:

    Oh crap… you can tell I’m the Mommy of a 16 year old girl. I read the post and teared up. Seriously. Tears welled up in my eyes right now so the text I’m typing is blurry. They grow so fast!!!! (I blogged about the same issue this morning… btw).

    Happy Birthday Jessica – you make your mama proud!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  8. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, happy birthday to you both.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Karen says:

    So sweet. She’s lovely. Good job, Mom.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Kate says:

    well happy birthday Jessica!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  11. * Kate says:

    happy birthday miss Jessica!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  12. Bawling. I look at my 11 year old and my heart stops when I think he’ll one day be 17 – all grown up and thinking I”m a dork. For right now – he thinks I’m cool. Silly boy. Happy Birthday! 17 rules!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  13. Happy Birthday!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  14. * Missy says:

    Happy belated B-day. I hope it was a great one. You have a fantastic mom 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  15. * Maria says:

    Guess no matter how old they get they are always OUR BABIES?? HUH?

    Hope she enjoyed a wonderful birthday!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

