Celebrating Women for the Real World



Because It Is Friday…

We offer you some words of wisdom…

shades

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

That’s not all, Kelly tagged us for the “Thinking Blog Award” because she says that our blog makes her “think” (OK Kelly you are scaring us). You seriously made us blush; but yes we really do try and keep it all real!

5 Blogs That Make Us Think… we are tagging the following bloggers:

Rant n Ravin’ Haven – Tammy should guest host our blog because we just don’t know anyone that keeps it more real than her.  She will always tell you like it is and will always keep you on your toes (She is SuZan’s Hero).

The Kept Woman – Mama Duck’s site is one of the first blogs that we started reading.  Not only is she gorgeous (bitch), she is witty and will always make you ponder not to mention laugh your ass off.  Also, if you are in need of a tutu, Mama Duck is the one to go visit (they really are cute).

It’s Just The Coffee Talking – Merrit is amazing.  She truly does it all.  Sheri has taken advantage and tried some of her yummy recipes (and yes they are yummy).  SuZan just swears that the woman doesn’t sleep.  We both enjoy all the stories with the kids and hubs.

The Pondering Penguin – Now Karen will really make you think.  She keeps us up-to-date on current events and politics.  We truly don’t know how she does it but we enjoy trying to keep up.

Random Ramblings – First of all, there is no other like Ms. Carrie.  Not only will she keep you laughing so hard you pee your pants, but she is one smart cookie too.  If things aren’t going too well, she will Dr. Phyllis you in a heartbeat…and….her kitties are so darn cute.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    Oh dear. I just can’t get past the dog.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    And I was first, you bitches.

    EFF YOU, WORDPRESS! I CAN COMMENT AS QUICKLY AS I WANT!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Thanks, girls. I am honored with the recognition.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Patti_Cake says:

    LMAO at Kami and I can’t get past the pic of the dog either!
    Good words of wisdom there!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    So true, so very true.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. Awwwwwwwwww!!! You guys are too cute. I have to tell you that I was totally reminded of you two when I met my new Tye Dye Queen the other night…maybe it was the red hair…or wit…dunno.

    (Shouldn’t Meritt open a bakery with really cute special order items!?!?!? I think so.)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Kate says:

    kinda like tutu’s miss TKW?

    Hey girls love the nomintions!

    Miss Carrie is awesome!

    She will definitely Dr. Phyllis your ass when you need it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    Awww, ya’ll are so sweet… 🙂

    I see my plan is working… first a blog award, now all I need are some minions and my plans to take over the world will be complete… Mooowahahahahahahahahaha

    Yeah, I haven’t had my coffee yet, I know. Off to get some. *sigh*

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  9. * celebratingwomen says:

    Carrie you are a NUT!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  10. * meritt says:

    Thank You! That is the (only) good thing that has happened so far today! LOL. I’m honored.

    And if any of you Texas crew ever make it up to my end of the world you ALL are invited to sit on my patio and have a beer, and I’ll make lots of yummy treats for all of us to pass the night away!

    (Yes… we did make the patio bricks by hand. LOL) You can actually see it at my Budgetbarbie.com blog…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

