Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Wild Card Wednesday!!!!!

wild-card-wednesday-shot.jpg

Wild Card Wednesday is brought to you by that hot babe, TKW who may be taking a break from blogging this week, but I have such a good one I have to play.  Go check out TKW’s place for the rules, but I think you get bonus points if you find something with a “W”.

 Before graduation we signed a gadjillion papers and wrote checks to a dozen more people.  I forgot that I preordered portraits that were taken during the actual graduation until I came home to a package.  I opened it and found this:

Shaking the Principal’s hand.

And here he is with the Diploma. 

But wait.  Does someone else see a problem with this?  The boy on the top?  Yeah, not mine!  My son, my husband, my daughter, nobody believed me.  I made them look again.  They were still unsure.  I asked M what color pants he wore and he said tan.  I told him to look at that top picture again.  Are those tan pants?  Noooooo.  What color tie did M wear?  Brown.  What color is the boy on top wearing?  Blue.  Plus, M doesn’t have shoes like the boy on top. 

I can’t really incorporate a “W” in the mix other than “say What?”  But you have to admit, that’s definitely wacky!!!!!!  I’m considering framing the top one just to see if anyone else notices!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    OMG…OMG….Sheri; I know who that is. I know that you had told me about the unknown boy in the photo but when I saw the picture….”That is Josh!” His mom (our friend) is our Beauty Control consultant.

    BWAHAHAHAHAHA!

    THIS. IS. TOO. FUNNY!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * sheri says:

    Damn! Jill, if you’re reading, no I will not pay his tuition. I mean, just cause I have his picture and all……….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * meritt says:

    I KNEW THAT WASNT YOUR SON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I saw the picture and thought – “Did the picture people screw up? That’s not her son.” but then the 2nd photo was there and I thought – “Ok, I’m an idiot. I guess that is him. I just need more coffee.”

    AND THEN YOU SAID IT WASNT!

    ha.

    I’m not losing my mind. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Wow. Now how does that happen? I wonder if Jill has your picture.

    So very funny.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    That is so wrongly funny.

    Hopefully they can send you the right one!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. Unreal. That’s kinda funny though.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * tommiea says:

    that is funny! I wonder if they have yours.

    I played as well.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. LOL. The tie isn’t the same color either!!!

    What in the world indeed!

    Muchos Bouns Points for playing and having such a great one to share!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Jill says:

    That is tooo funny! Ok – I know I emailed you but I decided that I would get in on this blog since it is my son…OR is it??
    The funny thing is I called them last week asking about my picture and they told me it was still processing!
    What I find hilarious is that the rest of the family didn’t see the difference….isn’t the hair a different color too?

    BTW – I am another friend who is OCD…..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Did you have a kid that you forgot about?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Karen says:

    Too much. Glad to hear you may get it straightened out. At least the other mom is a friend.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Carrie says:

    Bwahahahhaahahaha..

    Okay, that really is just too damn funny! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Arlene says:

    That’s so funny! Even I can tell that’s not your son…but maybe it’s because I don’t actually know you guys, who knows!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  14. * Kate says:

    They do look alike but oh goodness that is funny!

    I love that no one knew it was not your son!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

