Celebrating Women for the Real World



Random Randomness…..And Sex

SuZan says more people read the blog when there is a picture…..so here is a picture.

This STILL cracks my shit up. 

Can anyone tell me, please, how to make your text align left after inserting a picture?  Please?  This is killing me.

 On to the Randomness.  I have many thoughts floating through my brain.  SuZan asked me to do a post.  I think, considering the weather we’ve been having, a brain dump is perfect for today.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear HCTRA:  You suck.  The end.  Oh, HCTRA stands for that crappy organization that sucks the life, and my money right out of me.  That would stand for Harris County Toll Road Authority.  Yeah.  They just raised their rates.  So now I’m paying even more to sit, not moving, on this road that is supposed to be a convenience and speed up my commute.  Not so much.  1.5 hours in traffic yesterday.  Nough said!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TXDOT – Dear Texas Department of Transportation – you suck too!  You may not be the ones responsible for planning the road construction that occurs along, oh, I don’t know- maybe my ENTIRE route to work.  If you aren’t the ones responsible, I apologize.  But I’m sure you still suck.  Does anyone else think that it’s crazy they would close the entrance ramp to enter the freeway just prior to my street, and the two after my street?  This means all traffic intending to enter the freeway must come down my street (from the office) to enter the freeway.  I’m sorry, but 35 minutes to go .2 miles from my office to the freeway is no bueno!  Fix it!  Hear me?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PMS-you suck.  I just mentioned to my husband last night that this new birth control must be helping my PMS which I should be experiencing right now.  He said good.  Then I woke up!  Um Hm, PMS with a vengeance.  This would explain my inane desire to STAB PEOPLE IN THE NECK!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

SuZan wrote yesterday about our weather and how she thinks it’s causing Seasonal Depression in these parts.  I agree.  But saying fuck helps.  Go ahead, say it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My oldest got his wisdom teeth out last Thursday.  He was not a good patient.  He wouldn’t go to sleep.  He wouldn’t shut up.  He wouldn’t do what I told him after the surgery until I yelled at him.  If this happens to you, call Big G (SuZan’s husband).  He’ll know just what to do to make it better.  I think a rubber mallet was required.  But he made me laugh!  Oh, the visual!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How can Dooce make enough money to live just from her blog?  I’m not going to link to her because, well, she gets enough traffic and I’m bitter.  No, not bitter at her.  I like her blog.  I read her blog.  I relate to her sense of humor.  I just get pissed that her blog, which isn’t updated regularly, is making a shit ton of money and ours isn’t.  Damn it.  If any of you feel sorry for us and feel the need to send a shit ton of money our way, we would take it.  Go ahead, try us!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Why do I want to sleep……all the time.  I didn’t make it to the gym last night because I was falling asleep, at 6:30, while SITTING on the couch.  Not laying, sitting!  I couldn’t keep my eyes open.  I went to bed by 11:00 and darn near slept through the alarm.  After my shower, I was still falling asleep on the sofa while attempting to drink coffee.  This is not good.  This is not me.  I can’t like this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I guess that’s enough dumping for one day.  What?  Oh, the sex part.  I just put that up there to grab your attention!  See, you read all the way to the end just to see what I had to say about sex.  OK, just so you don’t feel cheated I’ll share.  Did you know that there are miracle drugs out there that can increase the size of my penis?  Yeah, it must be true because I get about 115 emails a day telling me so.  Oh, the fact that I DON’T HAVE A PENIS is not important.  The important part is that I can increase it’s size.  Ha, made you laugh.  Come on, you know you smiled!

Until we meet again…..Peace out, dudes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jana says:

    I don’t even like Dooce. I read her a couple of times and she didn’t even allow comments. So whatever. I don’t get that either. I think it’s just because she’s famous.

    Yeah, you made me smile! 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    I get a shitton of spam comments about enlarging my penis. Oddly enough, I don’t have one. And I certainly don’t have a small one. So, I don’t really appreciate their implication.

    Hey. You showed a plate of weenies. Heh-heh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    I think the DOT is run by morons no matter what state you live in. I hate them.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    See, I thought that my new route to work that eliminated the tollroad and I-10 would be better – not so much I have discovered. *sigh* At least I’m not paying to drive to work anymore. 😛

    The tired thing- so right there with you! I have felt like a zombie the last couple days!! It’s aunt flo and her entourage – I could not wake up for shit this morning!!!

    Just focus on the road trip next week. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    Don’t even get me started with the tollway. It’s closed, then it’s open, then they jack up the toll.

    We want to sleep all the time, I include me in it, because it’s been raining forever here. It just stinks.

    But, have a great day! Peace.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. All I know how to do is enlarge my hubs penis. I figure that’s enough, right?

    (Seriously it takes so little so it’s not like I have da skeelz.)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Zeus is such a good boy.

    FUCK!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

