Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Wednesday

Yes, it’s Wednesday.  Yawn.  Is anyone else feeling the same?  I don’t know.  I think I’m more productive when my schedule is hectic.  This summer stuff is making me lazy.  At first I thought I was lazy due to the 45 days of rain.  Guess what.  It’s been sunny for three days now.  Still lazy.  My kids are gone more than they’re home.  Therefore, cooking is not an option.  My husband and I have very different ideas as to what dinner should consist of.  Me, I’ve been eating curds and whey.  Husband-let’s face it, he was raised on meat and potatoes, so he expects meat and potatoes.  His mother would so hate me if she knew that I look at my hubs and say “So, what are you going to make yourself for dinner?”  Last night he had pimento cheese sandwiches.  Hey, he’s grown.  We both work full time.  I have no problem asking him to take care of himself, which he does.  He’s a good hubby.

Hmmm, let’s see what else I can bore you with.  I guess I should be getting my son ready for college.  I feel like I should be buying something, like sheets.  I should buy sheets.  I don’t know why, but I should buy sheets.  Not motivated yet.  Then again, why do today what you can put off til tomorrow!

Oh, here is something.  I need some suggestions.  We’re buying a car.  I can’t decide between a Chrysler Sebring Convertible (love the style and the quality); a Volvo sedan; or an Eddie Bauer Explorer.  We already have two convertibles, but I don’t get to drive them.  I love convertibles.  But what about on those rare occasions when a child or two wants to go where I’m going?  The Explorer-I’ve had one before and loved it.  But I drive like 60 miles a day to and from work.  Gas prices suck.  The Volvo-never had one, but they seem to be reliable.  I just don’t want to have a “I’m a mom sending a kid off to college” car.  Suggestions? 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    No idea on the car… but I wanted to say good morning and hand you a cup of coffee! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    The Sebring convertible is my friend’s “no more kids” dream car.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Arlene says:

    Hmmm, I personally hate Chrysler cars. If I were going to get a car, it would be a foreign car.
    My girlfriend had a little sporty Volvo sedan, and LOVED it!!!
    I had an Exploder, and loved it, but the gas prices do suck…so those are my opinions 🙂
    And yes, I’m draggin’ today!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Cheeky says:

    Well I am in love with my Altima but that wasn’t on your list – so if it were me – I would go with the convertable baby!

    I loves me some pimento cheese sammiches!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    I’ve had three Volvos. I also t-boned a Volvo at 65 mph, and everyone in that car was fine. (It was his fault, btw.) I LOVE ME A VOLVO.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    Yawn. I feel ya. Waiting for someone to announce it’s nap time. 😛

    Sheets are good. has it been so very long since I went to school that I can’t remember what I bought? 😛 I was going to be all helpful, but I’ve got nothing.

    can’t help you with the car choice, all three sound good in their own right. 😛 That, and I’m so very tired. 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

