Celebrating Women for the Real World



An Open Letter…

Glasses

 

Dear Asshole: 

I’m quite sure that you are relieved that your boss intervened in our conversation because I was about to stab you in the neck.  First of all it is rude to ignore people; seriously it is always a good idea to acknowledge peoples’ existence when they walk into your store.  Also, you must understand that when someone breaks their glasses they might be a little testy. 

It is also a good idea not to make assumptions, let me elaborate for you:  When the receptionist brings you my file, do not tell her (loud enough that I can hear), “oh she can just wear her second pair.”   

WTF?  Asshole, do you not see in my file that the “second” pair of glasses is prescription sunglasses? 

Can you not read to see that without corrective lenses I am legally blind? 

We did have a few other lovely moments after that.  I am not very happy that you greeted and helped another customer who arrived 20 minutes after I did.  I am floored how you helped another lady for an hour, assisting her with frames and styles when she had NO INTENTION of making a purchase.  

Uh huh….love your business savvy! 

Oh and that brown nose little receptionist of yours…the next time that she makes a sarcastic comment like “well, she can’t wait, for some reason she says she has to see”.  I’m stabbing her in the neck too! 

Sincerely,  

Me 

Seriously, these people expected me to wear my prescription sunglasses 24/7 for a WEEK!  To quote she who roundhouse kicks assholes like this….”I hate people” 

Have a great day!    

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I so would have lost it. It would not have been pretty. Bail would have been needed.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    And I was first you bitches!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * sheri says:

    Oh, I am SO in a neck stabbing mood. Let’s go girl. You and me! We’ll learn them a lesson!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * speckledpup says:

    So put your sunglasses on so you connect when you kick.
    Nothing worse than kicking air because you’re blind as a bat without your glasses.

    I gotta tell you the last time they fucked me over at the eyedoctor, they managed to screw up and mail me two pairs of glasses instead of one. Oh yeah, like I told them…NOT. Served them right the fuckers.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * meritt says:

    Oh wow… sounds like a totally sucky visit and I cringed reading it. I do hope that when his ‘boss’ intervened you let his ‘boss’ know how much of a dickhead he was and how long you had been there???

    Sorry it sucked. I hope you got some fabulous glasses out of the deal!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  6. * Kami says:

    HOLY CRAP!!!! Assholes.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  7. * Beth says:

    Oooh, I would have stabbed her in the neck with a dull object….just to make it hurt more.

    What the fuck happened to customer service is what *I* want to know!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Katie says:

    I would have flipped out.

    How can they expect you to go a week without glasses.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  9. * tommiea says:

    what is it with the crazy people this week? Wasn’t there a full moon?

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  10. * Arlene says:

    People do suck ass.
    Sorry about your glasses 😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  11. Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude, I’d have fucked a bitch UP.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  12. * Karen says:

    Good Lord. It’s to the point that if someone does their job decently, it’s noteworthy, instead of the opposite.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  13. * christie says:

    1) what the fuck….

    2) it’s time (yet again) for the rfs blog awards so go send in your nominataions

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  14. * Shell says:

    Oh girl…I think I would even write a letter to the Manager there. Someone needs to lose their job.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    Oh, hell to the NO! I would have put my prescription sunglasses on and tackled the bitch claiming that they were just too dark for me to see her… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  16. * Cheeky says:

    Oh yeah I would have been having myself a BF (bitch fit!). AND then after getting my FREE glasses from these assholes – I would be spending my money in store – Asswipes!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  17. * Kate says:

    What a bunch of ass holes! Terrible!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  18. Please tell me that you are going to a new eye place after this. They suck. I can’t believe they treated you like that!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

