Celebrating Women for the Real World



SPF…………………..Handmade!

SPF3_edited

It is Friday yet again. Kristine is getting all creative on us and wants us to show her our favoritest, creation that was made just for us. Now, I know that I have all kinds of stuff like this hidden away in the closet in the guest bedroom, but I am not going there because I’m too afraid to open the door, I may not be able to close it again!

But I do have these out in the open. Here are two homemade things…

SPF

I look this cross and smile, especially this time of year. G2 made this for me one year in Vacation Bible School. I absolutely love it and it is proudly displayed on our bookcase. This next item is a ceramic picture frame I made in college. In OT we used to use crafts as a medium for fine motor rehab or part of group dynamics…so ceramics is one of the many crafts I had to learn. I loved it! I have told Big G that if he ever wanted to buy me something completely frivolous he could get me a kiln.

So there you have it, some of my homemade treasures. So tell us, did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenie says:

    That cross is beautiful! And the frame is pretty too. 🙂

    Happy SPF! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Denise says:

    Those are beautiful…. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. Awww… I love the frame with the photo!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    I’ll drop Nik off when you get that kiln.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * christie says:

    oh that’s just so cute

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Janet says:

    Love the frame…and the table it’s on!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. Those are lovely!

    I played too.

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. I love that cross! Beautiful colors!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Army of Mom says:

    Both are wonderful. Good SPF.

    Thanks for stopping by mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Kate says:

    wow I love both of them and you are so very talented!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Katie says:

    Pretty cool!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  12. * Jenni says:

    Those are both beautiful creations!

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Kristine says:

    I love your favorites!! Very cool!!! What awesome memories!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  14. * tommiea says:

    very nice…..have a great weekend!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  15. I have absolutely no creative ability whatsoever. I am jealous that you do.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  16. * connie says:

    Those are nice. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  17. Those are so pretty! I’m starting to get homemade stuff from my kid. He’s always so proud of himself!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  18. * Carrie says:

    I think both of them are beautiful! The picture is also adorable! 🙂

    I think Big G should definitely get you a kiln – how fun would that be!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  19. * Arlene says:

    Awww, I love the cross and pic 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

