Celebrating Women for the Real World



Sex

Sorry.  This post has absolutely nothing to do with sex.  Actually, this post really has nothing to do with anything in particular.  Catchy title though, eh?  Come on, it made YOU read!

So, hmmmm, it’s Thursday.  Yawn.  Very tired.  Is it an indication that you’re aging when you think that tomorrow is Friday and all you want to do is sleep?  Not even eat.  Just sleep.  Let’s blame it on the blue moon, shall we? 

Speaking of Blue Moon’s, does anyone else have the feeling that people are all acting a bit crazy?  I can’t explain it other than crazy.  Just weird, off the wall shit keeps happening.  Maybe there’s something to that? 

I need a vacation.  I would love to take a family vacation.  I would love even more to just get away with the hubs for a while.  Somehow though I can’t see it as a vacation when I would be worrying about three teenagers at home……alone!  Remember the party at the vacant house while I was in Dallas?  You don’t?  Sorry, too lazy to link back.  But yeah, it happened.  Damn it.

That’s enough boring dribble.  Must go deal with office drama.  Yes, never a dull moment.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    I didn’t even see the title… I just hopped right into the post and had to go BACK to see what the title was when you mentioned it! LOL.

    Vacations… ahhh… yes. I’ve been thinking about that myself and how badly I want to take the kids to Florida and find a nice white beach to park my ever-growing-backside on. But I guess I never should have quit working at the office if I wanted to be able to afford a vacation now, should I have?

    What about Galveston? Could you go for a quick vacation there?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    I just came back from vacation. I sooooo need another. Sucks, no?

    Yes, people are acting crazy.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    I thought today was Friday, too. I was hurrying Jon to get the trash out, and he looked at me like I am crazy, which I am.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Arlene says:

    I want to sleep too.
    Seriously.
    You are going to have to link back to the story at some point, because I’m mucho curious now!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    Well come on up to Chez Cheeky in the frozen tundra for vacay! LOL I crack myself up!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * tommiea says:

    very sick of the rain….makes me all kinds of cranky!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

