Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday…….and You Have Got to be Kidding Me!

wild-card-wednesday-shot.jpg

This week’s letter is ‘H”; brought to you by TKW (who might just have a haunted desk).

H is for Houston!
H is for Humid!

We have had so many biblical rains here (and everyday I might add) that it is like living in a steam bath. You think I’m exaggerating do you? Well, the firewood is growing mushrooms (big ones).

Wild Card Wednesday

I will spare you from a picture of the Zeus poo with mold growing on it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!

Can you believe this??? A Shewee??? Oh dear Bob! This thing is promoted for women on a hiking blog. Hubs found it, and after several minutes of uncontrollable laughter, he spewed out insightful comments like:

It should have been called a Shepee!

Does it hang to the left?

Where do the straps go?

Women can finally make a stand!

Squater rights are over!

And there you go…the latest product for women out in the wilderness or around town. Now who wants to carry this around in their backpack or purse after use???  Go ahead, check out the site.

Just saying…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * christie says:

    ewwwwwww

    Happy wcw 🙂 I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * meritt says:

    1) I’d rather squat, thank you.

    2) Mold can grow on poop? Who knew?

    3) I was just discussing Houston last night with Dh. We both agree’d we’d never want to live there, although I suggested that Austin is much adored by many blogger friends.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * sheri says:

    Oh My Bob!! That’s all I can say!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * tommiea says:

    I second the ewwww….

    I am sick of the rain too. We just built this house last summer. We had gutters put on last week because all the rain is tearing up the landscaping!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Jana says:

    Oookay… I don’t think I’ll be using one of those. Ew.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Kelly says:

    I’m sorry its so humid! Hang in there!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Arlene says:

    OMG, I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything so hilarious!!!!
    And those ‘shrooms are huge. What the hell kinda weather ya’ll got there??
    I didn’t play. I forgeteded.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Carrie says:

    OH.
    MY.
    BOB.

    Your hubs comments cracked me up. 😛 I like how the site suggests it’s good for clubbers who have had a few too many drinks and don’t want to sit and I guess are too tipsy to ‘hover’… hahahaha

    What WILL they think of next? 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Tammy says:

    Yeah. I’d so rather squat.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Missy says:

    That is just funny. It doesn’t look easy to hide in a purse or anything. Cracks me up!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Kami says:

    I needed that on my road trip. For reals, dawg.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  12. * Katie says:

    Umm, yeah, that’s all kinds of special I don’t want to be a part of. YUCK!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Dixie says:

    Before I even click and look, I already have a very good idea, so I think I’ll pass.

    Send some rain to Georgia? Please? We are in a total ban of outdoor water use!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  14. * Shell says:

    I am so sick and tired of the rain. Thank God we’ve dried out for about two days but this weekend 60% both days.

    Damn it.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  15. I laughed so hard I almost peed! That is really funny! Thanks for sharing!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

