Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday, Birth Control & Vicodin

Yes, it’s that time again.  It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and put a smile on your face. 

He didn’t like the casserole 

And he didn’t like my cake. 

He said my biscuits were too hard… 

Not like his mother used to make. 

I didn’t perk the coffee right 

He didn’t like the stew, 

I didn’t mend his socks

The way his mother used to do. 

I pondered for an answer 

I was looking for a clue. 

Then I turned around and smacked the shit out of him…

Like his mama used to do

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was supposed to post another funny.  SuZan emailed it to me last night.  I promised her I’d get out of bed.  Somehow the Vicodin won.  I sorry. 

Vicodin?  Yup.  That would be for the pain and suffering I had after getting my IUD installed (whatever).  My doctor recommended Mirena IUD as I can’t take the pill.  Stupid blood pressure.  To save you too many gory details, it wasn’t pleasant, but hey, if I can do the dirty without getting knocked up, I’ll give it a try.  Of course I had to go and read the side effects.  Here are a few:

Breasts may swell (someone said hers were the size of melons.  To quote a famous Blogger husband, “I fail to see the problem with this!”

Cramping, dizziness, spotting (Yeah, it’s called being a woman)

Here’s the best.  Life-threatening infection.  Nice!

Have a great Tuesday!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Life threatening infection? Nice.

    Hope you feel better.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    Feel better.

    Life threatening infections stay away!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Cheeky says:

    Well I won’t scare you by saying the only reason my neice is here is because my sister’s IUD failed….but this was a realllly realllly loooooooooooong time ago……..

    ducking now………

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Arlene says:

    That joke is so cute!
    I had an IUD, and I loved it. Only hurt for a little bit after it was put in, and no surprises!! I’m not recalling melon boobs either…have to say, I’m with NLF on this one, I don’t see the problem!
    It did hurt like hell coming out though 😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Dixie says:

    Nothing like a life threatening infection to say Happy IUD Installation, hu?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Kate says:

    Well I figure another baby could be a life threatening infection at this point so I would take the risk with the new IUD!

    Just saying!

    Hope you feel better soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    bwahahahaaha

    what’s this you say about melon boobs? Hmm, maybe I should get one… oh wait, you also said ‘life threatening infection’… nevermind. 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * sheri says:

    Cheeky – You BETTER run!!!!!

    Arlene – It hurt like a bitch. Still not very comfortable. The melon sized boobs – this particular “model” has a slow release hormone. Hence the boobs.

    Now that I’ve ready 661 posts about people gaining weight with this thing, I may get it pulled out.

    Wish me luck people. My hoo ha is not happy today!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Shell says:

    I stopped reading the side effects a long time ago.

    Well according to the side effects of the pill I can stroke out any day now.

    And everyone claims that whatever birth control method they use causes weight gain. That’s what mine is doing and I’m sticking to it! Pass me the ice cream.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * tommiea says:

    I have about 6 months to decide what form of BC we will be using….I am thinking a snip snip is in the future of someone who isn’t me!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. I’d like to put in for a couple of those melon things.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  12. * christie says:

    hehe 🙂 Happy Tuesday

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

