Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday

 

Today’s “Wild Card Wednesday” is brought to you by TKW, but inspired by the Mrs. Dallas K. We had a great visit as she is a wonderful guest; HOWEVER, very sneaky! Let me jump ahead briefly. After Kami had left, G2 came home from work and was laughing. He yelled out “Mom, have you seen your car lately?” I’m thinking to myself…Uhhh…I don’t know, Kami and I went out to lunch, looked fine to me, so what the hell is wrong with my car? So I finally asked him “What happened to my car?”

Oh Mom…you have to see it!

I run out…

Scared to death…

And what do you think happened?

*blink*

*blink* *blink*

I BURNED MY RETINAS!

Kami's Visit

Funny Kami….now get your ass back down here to take it off *wink*!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

.

Kami rolled into Houston Sunday night. Why the hell she brought that NOLA weather with her is beyond me.  But she did come bearing gifts, a little NOLA style.

Kami's Visit

Yep she brought some bunuellos or something and they were mighty tasty. Actually they looked like sopapillas to me. G2 must have thought the same because he came in and asked if we had any honey when he saw them.

Oh and then there is this one, Mr. Zeus. Kami blogged about his stunt so lets just say he flunked Host 101 at dinner.

Kami's Visit

Mrs. Dallas K and Zeus

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dallas K’s » Road Trip Wrap-Up pingbacked on 10 years, 2 months ago

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    First bitches!!! Twice in one day! Beat that!

    Bwahahahaa – that sticker cracks me up! She is a sneaky one!!!!

    So cannot wait to hear the full story of the latest Zeus-capade. 🙂 Such a good doggie! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. That’s interesting… did you know that we spell doughnuts donuts. Yeah… just thought you should know.

    Anyways, love the bumper sticker!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * christie says:

    LMAO!

    LOOOOVE the bumper sticker! Bwahahaaaa!

    Happy wcw too… 😀

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    If Kami brings French Roast Coffee every time she visits, I soooooo have to convince her to come visit me.

    😉

    She will have to leave that awful bumper sticker at home though. 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    That bumper sticker is too funny!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Tammy says:

    That Kami is a sneaky one.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. That bumper stick is a fucking genius move and I want one. Or 4. Or 12. I’ll cover my car.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Jana says:

    Mmm, beignets!! You did put powdered sugar on them, didn’t you?

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Arlene says:

    Love your lap dog!!
    Hilarious that she stuck that on your car!!!! She kills me!
    Glad you guys had a great visit 🙂

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * sheri says:

    Kami cracks my shit up! I can’t believe she rocked Zeus to sleep!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. LOL at the “I miss Bill” sticker…that’s so Kami…Glad you guys had a great visit!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  13. * tommiea says:

    Looks like a great visit…though that coffee will put hairs on your chest!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

