Celebrating Women for the Real World



…a little late, but whatever

Finally today marks the end of all the high school things.  G2’s school won the Baseball 5A State Championship (woo hoo).  They had a hell of a year and they had won the past 27 games in a row. 

Cy-Fair 5A Baseball State Champions

BOBCAT FIGHT NEVER DIES! 

Congratulations Cy-Fair!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gary's graduation cake

Last weekend (hence the title) we had G2’s graduation party.  Good turn out of friends and family (the smart ones went inside frequently as it is already a gazillion degrees in H-town).  Here is a bit of the fun:

Graduation Party 10  Graduation Party 9  Graduation Party 7  Graduation Party 6

Graduation Party 5  Graduation Party 3  Graduation Party 1  Graduation Party 8

(click photos for a larger image)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh and look what I got in the mail! This is my “bubble rock” as a fountain for the back yard. So, the back yard project continues…..(minus box cutters).

Backyard fountain

I can’t wait to dig into it (pun totally intended). If what I have visioned in my head turns out, it will be awesome.  That about sums it up.  I’ll start working next week at my summer job, Big G will be at summer camp (yes I send hubs to summer camp *wink*), and G2 will also be working.  Geez we don’t have a life…LOL.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nancy says:

    Hey, do you want some of the Imperial Taro (the black heart shaped leaves…)?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. Your life sounds way more exciting than mine, girl. Yeah, I’m not joking.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * christie says:

    awesome about the sports thingy!

    And a bubble rock… likea fountain? I’m not sure I get it. I’m so slow… lol

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Carrie says:

    The party looks like it was so much fun!!!! LOVE the bubble rock! Ya’ll are so awesome with all your home improvement projects!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    CONGRATS G2!!!

    Looks like good times!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    Congrats G2.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Karen says:

    Congrats on the championship, I saw it on the news.

    I’m looking forward to celebrating a graduating senior next year. Kinda.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Arlene says:

    I love that rock! Ya gotta tell if it works!!
    Congrats on the championship!!!!!!
    Sounds like lots of changes going on at your house this summer 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Missy says:

    Way to go G2!!!!!

    I love the rock and can’t wait to see the end results with the yard.

    And summer camp for G? That sounds awesome. I need to look into that for mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  10. * meritt says:

    Is that as big as the bubble gets? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  11. * sheri says:

    Love the rock/fountain/bubble-whatever it’s called.

    Why does it look like Gordan is feeling me up in that picture?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  12. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahahah@Sheri….I didn’t notice and you look like you are enjoying it!

    😀

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

