Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday

 

Yes friends, it’s that time again.  It’s not Monday; and it’s not Hump Day, it’s Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make you smile.  I think it would be fun if others played as well.  Come one, you know you get a million funnies via email.  Post them.  Laughter is good medicine. 

This is classic. 

 These are entries to a Washington Post competition asking for a two-line rhyme with the most romantic first line; but the least romantic second line:

My darling, my lover, my beautiful wife:
Marrying you sure screwed up my life.

I see your face when I am dreaming.
That’s why I always wake up screaming.

Kind, intelligent, loving and hot;
This describes everything you are not.

Love may be beautiful, love may be bliss;
But I only slept with you because I was pissed.

I thought that I could love no other;
That is until I met your brother.

Roses are red, violets are blue, sugar is sweet, & so are you .
But the roses are wilting, the violets are dead, the sugar bowl’s empty
… and so is your head.

I want to feel your sweet embrace;
But don’t take that paper bag off your face.

I love your smile, your face, and your eyes;
Damn, I’m good at telling lies!

My love, you take my breath away.
What have you stepped in to smell this way?

My feelings for you no words can tell;
Except for maybe “Go to hell.”

What inspired this amorous rhyme?
Two parts vodka, one part lime.

Have a wonderful day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    First, you bitches!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Oh, Holy those are funny!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * Carrie says:

    bwahahahahaha
    those are hillarious!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Katie says:

    Those are funny!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Kami says:

    LOVE IT!

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

