Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday…

It is Friday again and time for Stuff Portrait Friday; brought to you by the lovely Kristine over at Random and Odd.   This week she wants to see a picture of our brush.  I have no idea why, but none the less I present you my brush.

SPF

So there you have it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kate and I went out for a little retail therapy and I finally could get the stitches removed from the Frankenstein Finger. I still have to wear the tape because it is not closed up completely but I don’t have to wear the splint and I can even get it wet. I am so ready for a regular shower!

Frankinstein Finger update

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

While Kate was here I had to remind her that “Everything is bigger in Texas” so I introduced her to the Texas Ding Dong. Dang thing will make you sick (one ding dong is enough for four people…really).

Texas Ding Dong Texas Ding Dong

Well, that’s all for now. Let us know if you played!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * christie says:

    mmm ding dong.

    But I think it’s funny they serve them in restaurants and such. I don’t know why. Maybe because you can buy a box at the store. But the ones int he boxes don’t come double sized!

    Anyhoooooo I played lol

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Jenie says:

    Ooh…that looks delicious!

    You know it’s going to be hard commenting on brushes, I just realized. LOL

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * jenny b says:

    That ding dong is the biggest ding dong I have ever seen… I bet I could at least eat half! 🙂 I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Jana says:

    I feel ill just looking at that Ding Dong.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Kate says:

    It was so good!

    And the retail therapy was so much fun!

    Glad you got the stitches out!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Jenni says:

    That ding dong is enormous! And your poor hand looks so painful.

    Happy SPF! I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Dixie says:

    I’ve heard a thing or two about them Texas ding dongs. I didn’t realize they were talking about a dessert.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    You said “Ding Dong.”

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Katie says:

    Your poor hand. Still looks painful.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * kladish says:

    “I introduced her to the Texas Ding Dong…” Best line ever. : )

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Shell says:

    At least it’s not your pointing finger so you can yell at those boys appropriately! You! Feet off my coffee table!

    I’m gonna miss you gals tomorrow night. Maybe I’ll have to plan a repeat margarita party later this summer so you can come join in the fun.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  12. * tommiea says:

    Looks like it was fun…I haven’t had a ding dong in ages.

    I didn’t play….way too much to do today in prep for a party tomorrow.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  13. * meritt says:

    Oooo, I could polish that ding dong off right now – and have another.

    Really.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  14. * Carrie says:

    Oh wow, that ding dong looks so yummy!!!! YAY for the frankenfinger being on the mend! 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  15. So really – the ding dongs are bigger in Texas? Seriously? Yeah, I may have to move.

    Dude, she is so giving that thing some tongue action. Tramp.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  16. When are you coming over to curl my hair?

    That Ding Dong looks yum-mee!!!

    Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

