Celebrating Women for the Real World



Because SuZan Asked Me To

SuZan asked if I could throw up a post today.  I said sure as I have the perfect fug picture and today is “fug Thursday”.  Uh huh.  Yep.  I had good intentions.  Does that count? 

Where does the time go.  I feel like I’m literally running in circles, but nothing gets done.  At least I don’t feel like it gets done. 

This post is turning into a brain dump.

I realized I don’t have a desire to go on vacation this summer because of the added stress vacations bring.  There’s the job stress, the dog stress, the kids, the money, the laundry……all those little things that “have” to be done to go on vacation.  Don’t get me wrong, I would LOVE to go on vacation.  I’d even consider taking my husband and kids, just not the stress and drama that comes with being around family 24/7.  Those of you that are thinking that I’m a horrible person for feeling this way ~ get over yourselves.  At least I’m honest.  Love and frustration are two different things.  I love my family to death….even when I want to hang them by their toe nails.

Hmmmm, can’t think of anything else.  Oh yeah, note to my co-worker who is “allergic” to cigarette smoke ~ when your co-worker has a lingering smoke smell after her morning break; buying a bum fuck smelling air wick air freshener will NOT make your allergies better.  It just smells up the rest of the office.  Just sayin’.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Girl, sometimes vacations are more trouble than they are worth.

    However, I am into bribing the internets, so you are welcome to come here. There is the pooper and beignets.

    Just sayin.

    I am gonna bug all y’all til you come here so brace yourselves.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. And I was fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiirst.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    I totally agree with you on the vacations. My parents asked me to go to MI with them over the long weekend to see family….uh, no thanks on being locked in a car with you for a zillion hours and then dealing with extended family too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    Ah, you didn’t say anything we all haven’t already thought. LOL.

    As much as I adore my kids, I’m actually getting quite depressed that school is out tomorrow and I’ll have them ALL underfoot all summer in addition to my husband 2 weekdays as well. I think I want to run and hide on those days. LOL.

    (PS: Vacation wouldn’t be so bad if I had ANY HELP AT ALL to prepare for it, ya know? Mine doesn’t even know what dates we are going or where we are staying until I tell him reservations are made).

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    Vacays ARE work. Especially for the mom. Just sayin’.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Shell says:

    I am sooo running away. I was thinking about going by myself but I think I will do you a favor and kidnap you. I’ll arrange accordingly with the hubs. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. I hear ya on the vacay thing. We are leaving next week for ours. I’m tired already just thinking about getting all that crap together and traveling across the country with my 2 year old. I’m sure I’ll be happy to get home.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

