Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday…and other stuff

tickle-tuesday.jpg

 It’s not Monday, and it’s not Hump Day, so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to make your day a little brighter and your load a little lighter.  So today I give you classroom humor since we are on a major count down.  Of course anyone who has kids can relate to all of these:

Top 10 ways to know you are ready for school to end:

10. You find yourself answering students’ questions with “Shut up!”

9. Your friends call to ask how you’ve been and you immediately scream, “Stop asking me all these questions.”

8. Your garbage can is now your “INBOX”

7. You wake up to discover you’ve slept through most of 7th period, but don’t panic because a glance at your class assures you the duct tape is still holding.

6. You consider a 40 hour work week a vacation…

5. Visions of the upcoming summer and sleeping in help you make it through Monday.

4. You don’t set your alarm anymore because you just don’t care if you are late or not…

3. The next kid who asks you for a pencil is going to hear, “Don’t you ever have anything? Do you see Wal-Mart tattooed on my forehead?”

2. Your day timer/work planner exploded a week ago…

1. You fantasize about how relaxing it would be if you were in jail right now!

~~~~~~~~~~

The other stuff:

 I guess I’m on the mend now but OMG this thing hurts really bad.  The sad thing is that I can’t take any Vicodin during the day because it makes me goofy as shit, and I cannot drive under the “V” influence.  Here is the picture of my stitches, it actually doesn’t look too bad…

2007-05-09 21-07-03_0003

My Frankinstein finger

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    EWWWWWW!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    La primera, bitches.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Katie says:

    I second Kami’s Ewwww!

    Those are 10 reasons I am not a teacher. Really, who would want me responsible for America’s tomorrow…..

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Nancy says:

    Ahhh the end of the school year. One of the times of the year that makes me almost glad I’m now disabled and unable to teach anymore (sez Cy-Fair and TRS, who sends me a tiny check each month)…

    less than a week to go before the myriad training days of summer.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Cheeky says:

    Hope your thumb is feeling better soon……once again OUCH

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  6. * sheri says:

    Owie! Seeing your thumb makes me want to hide my extremities!!!!!!

    Yes, two more times to wake up for school! School’s out for summer!!! (Now that song will be stuck in everyone’s head!!!!)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Dixie says:

    I could never be a teacher! Never! Someone would die and I’d go to jail.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  8. * christie says:

    OUCH!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  9. That wasn’t near as bad as I thought it was going to be! Kami had me all freaked out. Gah. Hope it feels better soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  10. YOU
    CAN
    NOT
    DO
    THAT
    TO
    ME
    WITH
    NO
    WARNING.

    I am about to hurl. I can NOT look at stitches.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Carrie says:

    Those were funny – fortunately, the picture is blocked here at work seeing as my tummy is still a bit queasy.

    Of course i will check it out later. 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  12. * Lori says:

    Ah, jeezus that looks bad.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  13. * Kami says:

    Okay. I just visited JKontherun. Why does he not write in English? THIS IS AMERICA, DAMMIT.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  14. * Carrie says:

    you know, it’s not so bad… almost like a cute little caterpillar is crawling on your hand… 😛

    Dang girl, put the tools down! OWIE!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    Oh, and I was so inspired by the ‘caterpillar’ effect, I painted you and posted it. 🙂

    Is not a really big owie – just a friendly garden critter who came by to say hello. 😛

    hahahahhahaa

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  16. * tommiea says:

    oohh, I taught JH for many many years, and this last week just is the worst….

    it does look like a catepillar!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  17. * Shell says:

    My teacher friends are counting down the minutes until the bell rings. They remind me every time I see them.

    Shouldn’t you be claiming workers comp on that because you can’t smack the kids around with your hand injured?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  18. * Arlene says:

    I love me some V 😀
    Hope you’re feeling better!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

