Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fug Thursday…Part Deux!

Welcome to Fug Thursday, where we show you the fashion nos, to keep you in the fashion know.  Today’s Fug Thursday is brought to you by our semi-local Weather Girl and Bunny Wild Life Preservationist. 

We had a Fug back during football season.  This young lady had hair almost as long as she is tall, she wore a sun dress with no stockings (Big G thought she had on white stockings, oh and this was in December).  Anyway, we are coming out of the grocery store the other day and guess what I saw:

2007-04-25 22-17-22_0054

This has got to be the same woman.  Really it has to be, and with the same dress (only now the weather is more appropriate for it).  I can’t even imagine having that much hair, or washing it, or trying to style it….ugggggg!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I hate to tell you but with hair that long she washes it a MAX of twice a week which is an EW in and of itself.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Cheeky says:

    By the looks of it, she isn’t up to styling it either…..

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Ohhhhh, that HAIR!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Dixie says:

    I can’t seeeeeeee!!!

    I’ll have to check back late.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Katie says:

    Wow, just wow.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Lauri says:

    Hey! I know where Cypress is! Yep…y’all got another Texan here.

    Anyway, I just found your blog and have been perusing (ah, a fancy word today!) it, and I really like it. I’ll be back!

    Oh, and I know a girl who has hair down to the floor, FOR REAL, and she only washes it once a week! All the rest of the time, she has it in one long braid, then twists that up in a bun. It takes over her whole head!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    I cannot imagine what a pain all that hair is! Especially in the heat we get down here! YUCK! 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Dixie says:

    Oh My Gah!! What the hell possesses someone to let their hair grow to that length??? You know she can’t wash that shit everyday! Hell, I bet it takes all day to wash it!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Shell says:

    My friend A has long hair like that and she washes it every day but she even says that by the time it finishes drying she’s about to wash it again.

    I get too hot when my hair grows even an inch. I can’t imagine having hair that long.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Nancy says:

    I had hair almost that long until I was about 26… ‘course, that was back in the 80’s.

    actually, it was very pretty, red gold and thick. I had strange men come up to me in grocery stores and ask to touch it. Really.

    I’m so glad I’ve shorter hair now…lol

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * tommiea says:

    congrats to your “little” boy!

    that hair is just gross….I cut my hair the day my husband got orders to move down here!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

