Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wild Card Wednesday……going for the “W”

Welcome to Wild Card Wednesday; brought to you by the lovely and talented TKW.  This week I’m going for the “W” since we didn’t get another letter assignment.

This week’s picture is my mother’s day breakfast.  You see, I’m kinda weird, I really don’t like breakfast in bed so we ate under the gazebo instead.  What is unusual is that it has become a tradition that my son puts together my breakfast on mother’s day.  It seems kinda silly, but you know, I look forward to his breakfast every year.

What delisious meal does he prepare for me every year?

2007-05-02 15-23-00_0016

Whataburger sausage, egg & cheese taquitos (hovas)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then I have a bonus shot for you.  I had suspected, but never caught our sweet, obedient Zeus lounging on the new outdoor love seat (the same one as TKW has…that has to be worth some super-dooper bonus points).  Every time I go outside, he is NOT on it but…when I looked out the window…oh what did I see?

 

2007-05-01 12-39-20_0014

BUSTED!!!

I guess he has the best outdoor crib on the block!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shell says:

    He didn’t even unwrap them and put them on the plate in a subtle attempt to look like he made them? We ate least took the egg mcmuffin out of the wrapper for my Mom!

    That sneaky Zeus!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Jana says:

    Mmm, Whataburger! I loved that place when we lived down there!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Dixie says:

    Zues, get down from there, before I whoop your ass!

    Sorry, couldn’t help myself. I no likey the animals on the furniture.

    Hey, at least you got some attention on Mother’s Day. All I got was a “Hey, Happy Mother’s Day”.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWwwhataburger!!!!!!! Bonus Points…Oh heck…DOUBLE Bonus Points bc I love Whataburger….but man, if it was Chik Fil A…..That? That would have been like Quadruple Bonus Points.

    I like the pickles!

    Lovely outdoor furniture!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * iamderby says:

    I love your gazebo! wow gorgeous. looks like an excellent Moms day feast.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * meritt says:

    I saw your breakfast…. and my stomach growled. Right on cue.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Katie says:

    Looks like a great feast, I love your patio.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    YUMMY!!!! I can’t wait until my boy can do that for me.

    Zues is so damn cute. I’m stealing him.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. I am jealous and now hungry and loving your dog all at once.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Cheeky says:

    I totally fell in love with Zeus during the blowout! He is soooooo cute!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Arlene says:

    Mmmm, that breakfast sounds so yummy!!!!
    Your doggy has the best bed ever!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  12. * Carrie says:

    Yummy!!!!!!! Zeus cracks my shit up! What a stinker! 🙂 But how can you get mad at such a cutie-patootie? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Karen says:

    Zeus is too stinkin’ cute!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  14. I would so love that bfast! I love those things!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

