Celebrating Women for the Real World



Damn It!

Really.  That’s all I have to say.  For my anniversary in December, my husband bought me a gift certificate to this really fantastic spa.  I fianally used it today.  I had an 1.5 hour massage with hot stones and a customized facial.  It was great.  I left there feeling great.  I then drove my youngest to a birthday party.  Then the call came.  My frantic 16 year old daughter in tears.  Of course the first thing I thought was that she wrecked her car.  No.  She was assaulted and her purse stolen.  Yanked off her arm in broad daylight.  In Walmart parking lot.  What hurt her the most was they took all of her money.  The money she was going to use at Walmart to buy ME a Mother’s Day present.  Now she has no money, no coach purse or coach wallet, and she’s torn up inside because she really wanted to buy me a present.  Damn it.  Oh, and the fucktards that stole her purse, yeah, they used a bankcard connected to my account and wracked up fradulant charges!! 

Fucktards!!!!  Damn it.  At least she wasn’t hurt more than a bad bruise on her arm.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Thank You!!! Thank You!!!! Thank You!!!! « Celebrating Women for the Real World pingbacked on 10 years, 2 months ago

Comments

  1. * kate says:

    Wow how scary! I am glad she was not hurt!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * christie says:

    OMG!
    Thank god she wasn’t hurt.

    ASSHOLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. Just remember darlin, karma – yeah, she’s a mutha. Those fuckers will get what they got coming.

    I am glad she was not badly hurt.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    I’m sooooooooo incredibly sorry. I’m angry and sad right along with you. I can’t believe how quickly they were able to use the card. Grrrrrr.

    I’m just…. sorry.

    😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Missy says:

    OK that totally sucks. I am so happy she is ok. But SHIT – not fair at all.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Katie says:

    I’m glad she is ok, aside from the bruise.

    Karma is a bitch and will be back with a vengance for the jerks that did this to her.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Carrie says:

    OMG!!! I can’t belive that!!! How is she doing?? Poor thing! That is just as despicable as it comes! I am so sorry to hear that happened! I am very glad she is okay though. What a horrid thing for someone to do!

    Hopefully karma will shit on the fucktard that did it and he will get what he deserves!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    OMG! FUCKERS! Find out if that store has cameras!!!! Poor J!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Carrie says:

    You know what else – HOW is it possible, seeing as how crowded all the damn Wal-Marts in town are that NOBODY came to her aid or stopped that or helped?

    Sometimes, people are truly heinous. I’m so sorry she had to go through this. I hope she is doing okay. 😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. OMG! So glad she wasn’t hurt! I can’t believe those jackasses. Ugh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * Shell says:

    In broad daylight? At Walmart? In your neighborhood? I could see that happening at my ghetto Walmart but yours?

    And don’t feel like crap about it…it’s not your fault…it could have happened anywhere on any day…

    And I told you that if you went on a spa retreat you were suppose to take me with you!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Tammy says:

    There is a special place in hell for those bastards.

    I’m so very glad she’s ok.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  13. * Dixie says:

    Glad that she is ok! That kind of shit worries me on a daily basis.

    Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  14. * TxMom says:

    How scary and sad and frustrating!! I am so glad she was not hurt. Be thankful that the situation wasn’t as bad as it could have been. If all they got was her purse, she is a lucky girl. I know that doesn’t make you any less pissed off because it wouldn’t help my feelings either. Don’t worry, they will get what is coming to them.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  15. * Karen says:

    I’m so sorry. I’m glad they didn’t hurt her, though. The crime rate in this town really pisses me off. It’s progressively gotten worse since we’ve been here.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  16. * Kelly says:

    How frightening! I’m so glad she is OK! Scary!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  17. * Arlene says:

    Oh my God, that’s horrible!!!! I’m so glad she’s ok, but I’m sure she’ll be traumatized from it 😦

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

