Celebrating Women for the Real World



Monday……..

A little late posting today.  Sorry.  I feel like ass!  My doctor wanted me to try a lower dose of my beta blocker.  This drug essentially makes my heart rate stay regular and slower than normal.  I take this because I have a neuro-cardio condition.  Sounds way more major than it is, but the medicine keeps me from passing out.  I no likey this change.  He told me it will take a while for my body to adjust.  Uhm, I can’t like this.

Wah, wah, wah.  I know….shut up.

Because I know you all didn’t come here to listen to pissing and moaning, I’ll pose a question-Is it proper to send your son’s graduation announcement to your boss if you all are more than just co-worker/boss?  Like, his wife invites me over, I know his kids, he knows about my kids (never met them), etc.

Just wondering. 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shell says:

    Sure! Why not? Especially if you know them. He might be insulted if you DON’T send him an invite.

    It was great seeing you gals on Saturday. I’m still recovering.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    I say go for it.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * kate says:

    Yes send it!

    I think it is the right thing especially if you are more than just boss/coworker!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Aimee says:

    I sent my high school graduations to every person in my mother’s office & one to my dad’s store to hang in the office. They know he’s graduating, they might wonder why they didn’t get an invitation.

    My first neuro had me on a beta blocker (Nadolol) to help with my migraines. I never could tell that it helped at all but I sure could tell when I tried to get off of that crap… yuck! I hope it gets better soon.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Sorry to hear you are feeling yucky! That is no beuno!

    I say send it. I am going to email you as this comment kept getting long and such, so I’ll just leave it here as ‘send it’. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  6. I would say yes. Absolutely.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  7. I think it’s fine to send the invite. Hope you are feeling better soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    I think it’s great to send him an invite. In fact, he’ll probably be offended if you don’t! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    Yes. 🙂

    Feel better. You can piss and moan, but not too much. 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

