Celebrating Women for the Real World



Sometimes a Mommy Blog

One of the reasons for blogging is so that you have a chronological log of events in your life and in your family’s life.  I have been so friggin busy that I never posted G2’s events, so it is time to catch up.

We finally had G2’s Eagle Scout Court of Honor and as much as I perseverated over all the details, it turned out great.  Thanks to Sheri, Jill and Mary whom helped out with food by heating, putting it all out and serving.  Thanks ladies, I couldn’t have pulled it off with out you!

IMGP2358

So here we have proud Papa changing out his neckerchief. I think this all got to my rough and tough mountain man being a part of his son’s celebration.

IMGP2389

But the week before his Court of Honor, the boy desides to do this….

4

I think he looks a little nervous here…hehehe

7

24

Yeah, and before anyone asks “and you let him do this?”; well, I had no choice. He is 18, and paid for it himself and yes I thought I was going to throw-up on several occasions before the jump. Of course Sheri told him that if he died she was going to go kill him for doing this.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katie says:

    Way to go on making Eagle scout. Very impressive.

    First Bitches!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  2. * sheri says:

    Why he jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, I’ll never know!

    Too freakin scarey!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Shell says:

    And the video of him jumping out of the airplane. That was the worst! You keep thinking “Don’t do it…don’t do it…”.

    Congrats G2!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Congrats to your boy, and yes, we would have killed the little shit.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  5. * kate says:

    Awesome! I want to jump out of a plane! Dont tell my mother!

    Congrats on everything he is such a great kid!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Lori says:

    Oh, man, I would have shit a brick.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  7. Oh holy hell. He jumped…..out.

    oh hell no.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  8. What an accomplishment! Congrats! I went skydiving once. I’m glad I did it. I could never do it now that I have a kid.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  9. * meritt says:

    At 18? So cool!!!!!!! I bought a tandem sky dive for Coffeehusband for his 25th birthday. If we had the money he would have gladly taken it up as a hobby. Lucky for me we are dirt poor. LOL. I like him safe on the ground!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Aimee says:

    Becky’s husband jumped out of a perfectly good airplane last September. CRAZY!

    Congratulations G2!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

