Celebrating Women for the Real World



WOSM

waste_of_space11.jpg

Welcome to “Waste of Spce Monday” brought to us by the high-kicking black belt wearing Tammy.

Today’s winner would be the TX Department of Transportation along with anyone else involved in the dag gum road construction on I-10.  Do you not understand that my office is off Dairy Ashford.  You can not close every possible route out of my office, narrow it to ONE lane, then make the light flash red? 

Asshats!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    Time to invest in a helicopter perhaps????

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Shell says:

    I am so glad I don’t work off I-10 anymore. And it’s all expected to go on for another couple of years.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Am I going to have to drive in this shit?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. That would drive me batshit.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Yeah, they closed my tollroad exit last week – fun times. 😛 Grrrr….

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Kelly says:

    Idiots!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Dixie says:

    Love traffic & road construction myself.

    Not.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Karen says:

    My sympathy. It’s in my neck of the woods, too, since we are here on the west side of the beltway. Fortunately, the I-10 mess is a little north of me. Our entrance to the beltway going north was closed for about 2 months. Just closed it one weekend after they decided to re-do it a bit after too many accidents.

    Your office must not be too far from where I live.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Nancy says:

    Sounds like I pass your workplace every day!

    I live for the day that this phase of I 10 is done done done!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

