Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday……….Behind!

spf3_edited.jpg

Today’s SPF brought to you by the Random and Odd Kristine.  Now that it is Spring, Zeus is ready to learn some new tricks so he decided to help with today’s SPF

ZEUS IN TRAINING

How does this relate to “behind”?  Well I am “behind” the camara!

He has also been adding his touches to the garden.  He was upset that I dug up his mound and turned it into a planting bed.  Did I tell you that Zeus is real good about communicating his feelings?

imgp2309.jpg

He has decided that he likes to eat my humming bird sage and had to walk “behind” them to eat them.

imgp2308.jpg

Then, I guess he doesn’t like petunias because he planted his “behind” on this one.  Can you believe that it still bloomed? 

Ahhhhhhh Spring as a doggie!

So tell us…did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Desert Diva says:

    OK, Zeus is naughty but you still love him. I like the design of your new blog – it looks “familiar.” 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Wendy says:

    Pretty, pretty flowers! I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Arlene says:

    Our housing development is on a big sloping hill, so we have a retaining wall about 4 ft tall in addition to the regular fence along the back, which creates a GREAT flower bed allllll along the back! So I’m going to put pretty bushes up there, where Mr. Patch can’t get. That’s all the back yard is getting while he’s still a puppy!!
    I love your SPF, and I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Lee says:

    love the new place, looks great! snapdragons are one of my favorites 🙂 I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Lisa says:

    Congrats on your new “place”- it looks great!
    I love spring, and obviously Zeus does too. 🙂

    Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * christie says:

    one of the many reasons I don’t have a dog, hehe

    Happy spf 🙂
    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Shell says:

    OMG that video of Zeus was hilarious. He gets all excited that the ball is coming down and once it lands he’s completely lost interest.

    That hummingbird sage is pretty. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that before.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    Bad Zeus! 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Carrie says:

    Well shit, I can’t see the video right now, but the flowers are pretty. 🙂

    Zeus is not being naughty, he is ‘helping’ you with the correct placement and flower densities. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Kelly says:

    Lovely plants! I love this new set up at WordPress!

    Happy Friday!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Jenni says:

    No Zeus! Bad dog! 🙂

    Like the look of your new place! Happy SPF!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  12. * Suzanne R says:

    Damn AOL won’t let me see your pictures. I am having to use my imagination from your post and the comments. Let me guess: dog butt? 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  13. * Tina says:

    Flowerpower on SPF. Fantastic Idea.
    And thanks for stopping at mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  14. * Stac says:

    Great SPF..pretty flowers; I am ready for spring…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  15. * Carrie says:

    Just got to see the vidoe – Zeus is a riot! He can jump pretty high! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  16. Love the flowers and I did play.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  17. * Uzz says:

    I am what is known as The Black Thumb. My powers include the ability to kill any plant that does not end in the word “bamboo” and I possess the power to make plants shrink away at the site of said Thumb. Its a burden I carry and with great power comes great responsibility…which makes no sense, but I felt like saying it:-)

    Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  18. I’m jealous that you have greenery … we just got rid of our snow last week.

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

