Celebrating Women for the Real World



Waste of Space Monday

Waste of Space Monday is brought to you by the the lovely, the talented, the one that hates people and the soon to be kitten owner…(drum roll)…Tammy

I think that a lot of us have this one on our minds since it has hit home with the death of Carrie’s Mufassa.  By now all have heard of the recall of pet foods manufactured by Menu Foods, Inc.  They have found that the crap had rat poison in it, and we are talking about expensive brands like Iams and Purina.  About 40 different brands of cat food and 48 different brands of dog food.  The scary thing is when we find out how many furkids were affected by these asshats.

~~~~~~~~~~

Carrie…I am so very sorry for your loss.  I truly understand the love you had for him, and please feel that he knew this.  Our furkids love unconditionally and always know when we are down and are there for us.  Please know that you are surrounded by people who love you and are there for you. 

 

“We who choose to surround ourselves with lives even more temporary than our own,
live within a fragile circle, easily and often breached.  Unable to accept its awful gaps, 
we still would live no other way.  We cherish memory as the only certain immortality,
never fully understanding the necessary plan”
– Irving Townsend-

 

Mufassa

June 1996 – March 2007

Carrie’s little lion king

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    Thank you so much for your tribute to my baby. I’m sorry I didn’t answer or return your call, I’m just in a little bubble right now, where I need to be alone with my thoughts and my other kitties, who are showing their depression and confusion now.

    I tend to aggravate people when I grieve, as I go into a place where I need to be alone to heal, even though I know everyone cares. I am doing okay right now, just taking it hour by hour, minute by minute. It is not yet any easier, and everytime I see his sweet picture I cry all over again.

    Sarabi and Leroy are depressed too now, which is hard. Leroy spent all day on top of my luggage where I placed the towel that had been in Mufassa’s carrier, that Sarabi slept on all night. Today, Sarabi went back to sleeping in Mufassa’s basket, which had my sheets in it (clean, yet Mufassa always loved to sleep on my clean laundry if i didn’t put it up right away), that I thought if I removed would make him more comfortable as he is too big for the basket, and he just got all upset, so I put them back and now he is still there with them.

    Thank you again for caring so much for my baby. It means so much to me.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Katie says:

    Great tribute. I hate that you had to write one though. One pet loss is too many.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. That was a very nice tribute to Mufassa.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Aimee says:

    A beautiful tribute to a beautiful baby. We are all here for you Carrie.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Arlene says:

    You guys are so sweet to do a tribute to Mufassa!! Poor Carrie, and all the other families that are affected by this horrible thing! I can’t imagine anything happening to my Patch, we would all be devastated!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. It makes you so damn mad, huh?

    I have never been so glad that I buy cheap ass, dry food in my life.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    This makes me so damn sad.

    Dammit.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. So true. Why do we surround ourselves with things to love that we know we are going to grieve for at some point? I have never pondered this…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Lucky Lum says:

    What a touching post.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

