Celebrating Women for the Real World



The New Kid on the Block

Lone Star Scouter


Now that Sheri and I have been blogging for about two years and Sheri’s hubby (jkOnTheRun)has blogged for over five years, Big G is hopping on the blogging train and has his own.

We have to be patient because he is a two-finger typist but he will get it done. Go over and say hello to Big G and give him some words of encouragement, besides, I think he’s kinda hot. He always says that he is geek challenged but can put together a computer, he just can’t operate them well.

(click Lone Star Scouter for the link to his blog)

~~~~~~~~~~

Beware of the ides of March!

(no reason for typing this, I’ve just always wanted to say it)

~~~~~~~~~~

We are supposed to have good weather today. I hope so because we have had two days of torrential rains. I have to rescue my flower garden since Mother nature tried to wash it away.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ktlee says:

    We have the possiblity of more snow. Only up to 1 inch. But still!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Shell says:

    I was afraid I was going to have to stay at work until all the water drained away.

    My school (which I wasn’t at because of Spring Break – take that Mother Nature) got hit with dime sized hail and knocked the power out.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Kelly says:

    I also love saying “Beware the Ides of March!” LOL

    Hey ladies, did you abandon the blog of the month?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    I know, finally good weather! My son isn’t particularly happy with the nasty stuff so far this week.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Arlene says:

    Mother Nature can be such a bitch sometimes!!

    I welcomed the new blogger 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

