Celebrating Women for the Real World



Monday Monday!

I can’t seem to get use to daylight savings time. At least my car is set to the right time, I never changed it back in October, so I guess I’ll stop getting places an hour early (yeah right); however, I do feel I’m behind and I just woke up. Not to mention that I am sore as hell! Sheri and I went on a plant shopping spree (well Sheri did, I bought one plant and a bunch of dirt).

Why am I sore? I started on a planting bed in the back yard. The darn soil/clay/sand/rocks was so hard it took a pic ax to break it up. OMG the back yard needs so much TLC, I have no idea how long it will take (maybe towards the end of summer). I wanted to post a picture of the new garden but I only got as far as the planing bed, so maybe for tomorrow I’ll have something for ya.

Oh, and to end the day last night, I had put a tarp over the planting bed because it was going to rain. We used bags of dirt to weigh it down, then the strapping young Zeus needed to go outside and he had a field day with the dirt. He ripped the bags open and spread them all over the deck…sigh…doggies.

So, I guess we’ll jump on the band waggon (I’m offering up Sheri too). You’ve seen this before on other sites, leave me a question in my comments section and I’ll post later with the answers.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cat says:

    OH MY bad doggy bad! ugh, gotta love em huh?

    I got started weeding my front landscape, I have tons of tulips popping up in the weirdest places! I also repotted a couple of my indoor plants. I just might have a green thumb after all! LOL

    I am sore too!!! planting is hard work!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    I’m gonna do some planting soon.

    Ummm, what is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * ktlee says:

    I do not like the time change.

    Besides family & marriage, what are you most proud of?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Arlene says:

    My brain isn’t functioning well enough to formulate questions right now. DST sucks!! I do have a back yard though, that needs a ton of TLC too, and isn’t getting it yet. I’ll work on that. I think first I’ll work on the front yard. It’s smaller and needs less work 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    Hahahah – that Zeus is such a nut!!!! 🙂

    Let’s see, a question…

    How did you get into your field of work – was it something you always wanted to do, or something you found along the way?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Um, question. Hmm, I’ve been unemployed for 21 days and you want me to think?

    What is the hardest part of your job that teachers don’t realize? Cause as a former teacher, I think I thought yall had it easy 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Shell says:

    If you were to go on vacation right now where would it be?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Which blogger would you love to meet? Is there any blogger whose popularity just eludes you?

    You can email me that last answer if you want because trust me, I got plenty.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * aka_Meritt says:

    SuZan I’m SOOOOO smiling to see you didn’t change your clock in October. LOL. I have done that before! I told my husband to just wait and that in 6 months it would be the correct time.

    🙂

    Sorry to hear about the dirt though!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Tammy says:

    Dammit. Kami stole my question.

    If you could live anywhere in the world, wher would you live?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  11. * Nancy says:

    What’cha gonna plant???

    And, can I borrow a teenager or two? I’ll give them back, just a little wore out and……uhmm they might need a bath….

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

