Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday…Luggage Style

TGIF! Finally Friday is HERE! This afternoon will mark the start of Spring Break (woo hoo). This week Kristine wants us to take a picture of our luggage. Good thing she didn’t ask us for a picture of our baggage, because we would be here all day.

When I talked to Sheri about SPF she told me that her luggage is up in the attic so she told me “I think I will pass”.
My Luggage


So you see my luggage is plain, boring and black. Nothing exciting, especially looking for it at the baggage claim at the airport. Sheri is always talking about her OCD, w-e-l-l, I think there is a little OCD in all of us. See the coffee press on top of my luggage? I never travel without it. First thing I pack is my coffee press, freshly ground beans and my creamer. Yep…a little OCD myself.

So tell us…did you play? Go let Kristine know if you did too.

BTW:
.

Say Happy Birthday to Big G, he hits the bit 40……………something (hehehe). Happy birtday honey; I love you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Teena says:

    Your suitcase looks a lot cleaner than mine!

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Lori says:

    Wow, you travel with your own coffee maker. Probably a good thing.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Happy Birthday to Big G!
    I travel with a coffeemaker, too. Usually I check if the hotel has one in the room,though first.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Football Widow says:

    Happy bday Big G!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Charlotte in Pa says:

    We once went on a group vacation and one of the girls was all bent out of shape because she couldn’t find a coffee shop. I said, “There’s a coffee maker in the room,” to which she replied, “I REFUSE to drink anything that is brewed in a bathroom.” Too funny to me. Happy SPF! (We didn’t play, so don’t go nuts looking for the post if you stop by)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Cat says:

    Nice Luggage! I guess I should play this one, since I KNOW I have a pic already! LOL Happy Birthday Big G!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Jana says:

    Okay, now I need a portable coffee press. GREAT idea!

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  8. * aka_Meritt says:

    I raise my mug of coffee to Big G in honor of his birthday! What a great looking guy you have! 🙂

    The whole spring break thing? Ours isn’t until the 19th. We still have a week to go… and aren’t going anywhere! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    You take a coffe press with you. LOL. That takes up a lot of room in your suitcase. I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    LMFAO!!!!!!

    First-Happy birthday Big G! Smooches! Must drink more margaritas tomorrow to celebrate!

    Secondly-I love to travel with SuZan because of her coffee. However. See that biiiiggggg suitcase? Yeah, she packed it full and was gone for only 24 hrs. She cracks me up! Luv ya girl!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Christie says:

    Happy birthday big G!

    And happy spf- I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Army of Mom says:

    Your honey is cute. 🙂 Happy Birthday.

    I’m cracking up at taking the coffee press with you. It is hard to find good coffee.

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  13. * ktlee says:

    Happy birthday!

    I love that you take all your coffee making supplies with you.

    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  14. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    OK, not to discount your lovely luggage, but your hubs is freakin adorable. I just wanna stick him in my purse.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  15. * Shell says:

    Happy Birthday Big G!

    Remind me if we ever all go on vacay that I wanna stick with you and the coffee press.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  16. * Random and Odd says:

    my mother travels with her coffee grinder and ‘grill’ just in case we are somewhere there is no stove. I swear we grew up in a weird childhood that we are afraid of ending up somewhere without a oven.

    How sad that her luggage is the attic. I wish I could keep mine under the bed so JUST IN CASE there is something that pops up, I could just throw some stuff in my bag and go.

    Not that lucky though. Mine is in my closet, gathering dust.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  17. * Desert Diva says:

    I don’t think you have OCD – you just like good coffee. My Spring Break is in another week. Have a great week!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  18. * The Kept Woman says:

    That’s my suitcase!!!

    Wait.

    No it’s not.

    It’s just like being at the baggage claim with everyone else and their black luggage….sigh…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  19. * Suzanne R says:

    I’m glad you included the coffee press in your picture, because I have a few extra items in my SPF, too. 😉 I don’t know about OCD — I have things like this that I have to take. Hmmm, maybe I do have OCD . . .

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  20. * speckledpup says:

    oh I love that you have pack your own pot…..I’m so OCD on several levels and try to hide it.

    I love you even more.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

