Celebrating Women for the Real World



Many Thanks

It seems that it has been an eternity since I last blogged. Sheri has had to “take over” and keep it up by herself. Sheri thanks…you rock!

I also wanted to thank all the blogger b*tches. Thank you for your IM’s, cards and phone calls, I appreciate your kindness and support.
SuZan
~~~~~~~~~~
Did you ever have a stupid moment? Well I had a major one when I went to Arizona. I am so used to Houston that I packed for Houston weather…smart…Ha! Phoenix’s weather was very much like Houston’s right now but when I made it up to Flagstaff you want to see what I saw?

Yes, I froze my tootsies off! I have not seen this much snow since I was five or six! nylon socks and a jacket just doesn’t cut it. I am usually so warm nature, but I think my blood has thinned because I was cold. At one point, I couldn’t feel my feet.

~~~~~~~~~~

Now here is just a random shot:

Here is Houston. Well actually I think it is Kingwood (I wasn’t on the downtown side on approach). I’m so glad to be home. I’ll catch up with everyone this afternoon, I miss ya’ll and want to catch up with the blogs.

.
Have a great day!
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shell says:

    Houston looks pretty…from many miles up.

    Glad you’re back. Sorry you froze.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    ooh popsicles! hehe

    Welcome back 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Dixie says:

    Welcome back!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    What did I miss? Where did you go?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    OK, scroll down, dumbass. You can say it. I even read that post last night and it did not register. I’m so sorry for your loss. I’ll keep you and the fam in my prayers.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Brrrrrr!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  7. * ktlee says:

    I hate snow.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Karen says:

    Houston looks pretty good, doesn’t it?! Glad to read you got back ok and are getting back into things. You’re in my thoughts.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Arlene says:

    We’ve missed you!!
    I hope you’re feeling better…
    The pictures are great! I used to forget how to dress for my Aunt’s house when she first moved, because I would drive there, so I would forget it snows! I do remember now though, after freezing my butt off a few times 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  10. * Carrie says:

    So glad you are back home! Love you girly! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

