Celebrating Women for the Real World



Terrific Tuesday

As you’ve noticed, we’ve been a little remiss in posting lately. The memorial for SuZan’s sister was this past weekend. Of course, I had a little date with the porcelain thrown and it took me quite some time to recover. My stomach still isn’t real fond of food. I wonder how long that will last.

On my way in to the office, there was no shortage of people who pissed me off. I was going to do a “stab people in the neck” post. Instead I thought it would be much more uplifting to post about the positive things in life. My challenge to you, my internet friends, is to post at least 10 positive things in your life. Go ahead! I’ll post mine. They can be as sappy as you’d like. Nothing is inconsequential.

Here it goes:

1) My children are healthy.
2) My rent for March is paid
3) All other bills for March are paid (and a little stashed away for spring break)
4) The weather has been pretty awesome (even with the allergies that come with it)
5) Spring break is next week! (Lighter traffic, sleeping in-woo hoo!)
6) The office bitch is a bit under the weather and will be going home (yes-peace and quiet)
7) My husband has more work than he can handle (this is a good thing)
8) We are getting the pool ready for some “spring break action”. Love this~
9) Blogger Blow-out Houston Style is right around the corner. I can’t wait to see the bitches!
10)Margarita Saturday! SuZan and I plan to bring Spring Break in with a bang! Beware, there may be some drunk dialing going on!

Wow-I feel better all ready. I know longer have the urge to do any neck stabbing! Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dixie says:

    Very uplifting to think of the positive rather than the negative!

    Thanks!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Shell says:

    Tell me when Margarita Saturday is. I’ll be Nicole/Carrie-less and need some drinking buddies since my other friends are non-drinkers (losers…but I love ’em).

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Fun post. Glad you’re feeling better. Spring break in this house officially starts at 3:10 Friday afternoon!
    Yes!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * ktlee says:

    Good idea. I will try to concentrate on the positive for the rest of the day.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * MilkMaid says:

    Where is the info on the blog blowout coming up in Houston? I’ve clicked all these links and…I feel like I’ve gone in a big fat circle LOL..

    milkmaid1979@yahoo.com

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Cat says:

    Wow, this is a great idea, I may do this tomorrow. cuz I just don’t have any blog worthy news!!! and I could really stand to focus on the positive!

    Take care!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    I may have to do this tomorrow. I love that idea.

    Oh and drunk dialing???? Get my number from Kami. I loves me some drunk Houston bitches.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. * TBG says:

    I can not wait to see you ladies in April!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. * ktlee says:

    I am stealing this idea. I need to find the happiness in life right now.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Great list. I’ll do this at some point.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  11. * aka_Meritt says:

    It’s wonderful to be able to turn the post and the thoughts around to positives intead of negatives. Kudo’s to you for having the good outlook!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  12. * MilkMaid says:

    So…it’s a private affair??

    Fine, I’ve been ignored by better.

    humph.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Carrie says:

    MM – I’ll send you the details.

    Sheri – glad you are finally on the mend! LOVE the idea of 10 positive things! Maybe I’ll do that Friday – I’ve got a doozie for FUG Thursday!;)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

