Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday – Say What?

I’m such a bad blogger. SuZan usually takes care of this post for the week. I told her not to worry, I’d have everything under control and I’d take care of it! Shit, I suck. I had good intentions, does that count?
Anywho, Kristine over at Random and Odd hosts Stuff Portrait Friday. She picks a theme, anyone can participate. It’s great fun. Check out her site for better information.
This weeks theme is leftovers. Anything leftover. Be creative. Seeing as how I fell asleep at 8:30 last night, I didn’t post the picture of my leftover chicken soup. Chicken Soup? Yes, that’s the only thing that dind’t send me flying to this:

We became fast friends this past week. I can’t like stomach bugs. I just can’t!

So then I found this picture:

This is what was leftover of my energy after visiting the aforementioned “porcelain thrown”. Not much. Me and the dog. That was about all I could handle.

Tah for now! Let us know if you played!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Fleur de Lisa says:

    We’ve been “praying to the porcelain god” a lot around here this week too. Hope you feel better soon!

    Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Jenni says:

    Ugh! No fun… no fun at all! I hope you are feeling better soon and get some of that energy back.

    Happy SPF. Thanks for stopping by mine.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Sharon says:

    Ew… sorry you’re not feeling so hot. Hope you’re better now.

    Interesting take on leftovers. That’s just about how much energy I have by the time I get home on Friday afternoons.

    Hope you’re feeling better.

    I played, come visit if you like.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  4. * ktlee says:

    Being sick sucks. Hope you’re feeling all better soon.

    I didn’t play this week. The snow has pissed me off.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Desert Diva says:

    I’m sorry that you aren’t feeling well and hope that you’re better soon. I’m playing for the first time this week.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    Would you get your ass better already??? 😛 Adorable picture! Feel better soon!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Arlene says:

    I think your picture is a great take on SPF! Hope you guys are doing ok over there!

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  8. * Teena says:

    I used to have a dog who slept on me like that. I miss her.

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  9. * Lucky Lum says:

    I guess it would have been gross to show us your “leftovers” in the toilet huh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  10. * Suzanne R says:

    I can appreciate your take on the leftovers theme, although I’m sorry that you’ve been sick. Seems like flu is going around — my little 1-year-old granddaughter has been fighting it. Hope you feel better soon!

    Thanks for stopping by mine!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  11. * Connie says:

    Well at least you look comfy. Enjoy your book.
    Thanks for stopping by.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  12. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Lying on the sofa with a good book is the best thing EVER. I love the dog all sprawled out on you. LOL

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  13. * Tammy says:

    Thank you for not showing us the leftovers in the throne. 🙂

    Feel better.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  14. * The Kept Woman says:

    Ewwwwie.

    I hate throwing up.

    Hope things get better soon…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 9 months ago
  15. * Kami says:

    Yikes. Hope you are feeling better. I HATE puking. HATE IT!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  16. * Christie says:

    ewwwww
    feel better 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  17. * aka_Meritt says:

    Just checking on BOTH of you… how are you guys doing?

    How is the job situation going?

    How are you handling the loss of your sister?

    In my thoughts……

    meritt

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

