Celebrating Women for the Real World



Why?

Taken From Us Too Soon
.
Sunday started out as any other Sunday. It was beautiful; cool, sunny, just absolutely gorgeous. The perfect day to work out in the garden and start getting it ready for spring.
.
Late morning the phone rank and it was my Niece calling to let me know that my sister had died.
.
WHAT???
.
My niece is pregnant and my sister was there helping her out with her other kids, and was getting ready to go back home to my BIL. Apparently Saturday night she had an upset stomach and complained that her hands and feet felt cold.
.
She went to bed and died in her sleep.
.
I am struggling with the emotions that I’m feeling right now. I’m so upset and numb that I cannot wrap my mind around the fact that she is gone.
.
I talked to her last week and she sounded good. She was even talking to Big G on what type of trekking poles to buy for hiking. This is not right and is not fair. I am no help to my niece right now because I am in such disbelief. I want to know why so badly that I feel almost consumed. Even knowing the stages of grief doesn’t make this any easier.
.
I. Am. Numb
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    OMG. I am so very sorry. Soooo sorry. I hope you get some answers soon.

    ((((HUGS))))

    I know that nothing can make you feel better right now. I know that. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. ANYTHING.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * TBG says:

    I am so sorry! I don’t even know what to say! WOW what a shock, we are here if you need to talk.

    (((Hugs)))

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    (((HUGS)))

    Oh honey. I am so so sorry. I know how that numbness can just take over you. Please let any and all of us know if there is anything, anything at all we can do for you. We Love You!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Nancy says:

    I’m so sorry.

    It’s always too soon to lose a family member.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    I am so very sorry my dear.

    I am here for you if you need anything, anything at all.

    (((HUGS)))

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Football Widow says:

    ((Hugs)) I am so very sorry. Please know that we are all here for you. Prayers and hugs to you and your family.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Shell says:

    OMG that’s horrible. What really sucks is that she seemed from what you told us to be a very healthy and active person.

    I’m so very sorry.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Arlene says:

    I’m so sorry! I wish there was a magic word…my own loss is still quite fresh, and I can’t imagine the pain you’re going through…we’re all here for you!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Christie says:

    oh sweety!! I am soooo sorry!

    Let me know if you need anything. Or just want to talk or whatever

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  10. * The Kept Woman says:

    Holy shit honey.

    I am so sorry…that doesn’t bring her back but know that you are in my thoughts right now. The numbness eventually gives way to so many other emotions.

    Lean on us now…vent, remember, whatever…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Tx Mom says:

    Oh my god!!!! I am so very sorry. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Hang in there, and lean on us as much as you need to.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  12. * ktlee says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.

    Please know we are here if you need to vent, get angry or whatever.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Dixie says:

    I am sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  14. * Tammy says:

    I am so very sorry.

    (((((HUGS)))))

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  15. * Sleeping Mommy says:

    I am so sorry. The loss of a family member is always difficult but when its so unexpected and unexplained it just seems to make it even harder–I hope you have some answers soon–and some peace. Take care and know that you have friends thinking and praying for you and your family.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  16. * aka_Meritt says:

    Oh my goodness. I’m sorry…

    The numbness is probably a blessing, because when it wears off and the other stages start they will hurt. Just remember to lean on Big G and your family and friends.

    I’m sorry.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  17. * Jennifer says:

    I’m sorry.

    Hugs is all I have to offer. I hope they help even just a little.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  18. * Karen says:

    I am so very sorry. What a shock out of nowhere.
    Sending a big hug your way.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  19. * Teena says:

    I’m so sorry.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  20. * Finelly says:

    I just could not imagine. I am so very sorry for your loss.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  21. * Beth says:

    Oh I am sorry for you loss. My condolences go out to you and your family.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

