Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday

It’s never a good sign when you try to post a picture and it doesn’t work. Never the less, enjoy our attempt to make your day a little brighter and your load a little lighter.

SIXTEEN REASONS WHY ALCOHOL SHOULD BE SERVED AT WORK…

1. It’s an incentive to show up.
2. It leads to more honest communications.
3. It reduces complaints about low pay.
4. Employees tell management what they think, not what they want to hear.
5. It encourages car pooling.
6. Increase job satisfaction because
if you have a bad job, you don’t care.
7. It eliminates vacations because people would rather come to work.
8. It makes fellow employees look better.
9. It makes the cafeteria food taste better.
10. Bosses are more likely to hand out raises when they are wasted.
11. Salary negotiations are a lot more profitable.
12. Employees work later since there’s no longer a need to relax at the bar.
13. It makes everyone more open with their ideas.
14. Eliminates the need for employees to get drunk on their lunch break.
15. Employees no longer need coffee to sober up.
16. Sitting “Bare Butt” on the copy machine will no longer be seen as gross.

“Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shell says:

    I interviewed at a distributor here in Houston who shall remain nameless and they were all so excited in the interview to tell me that every Friday I get to take home a 24-pack of beer as a benefit of working there. I don’t even like the beer they were offering and I sure as crap didn’t want to haul a 24 pack up three flights of stairs every Friday. However, Nicole was VERY excited that I interviewed there. I turned down the second interview.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Kelly says:

    LOL at Salary negotiations and cafeteria food!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Dixie says:

    I damn sure know I’d stay at work longer if I could drink while there.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    I’m just saying… I work at a distributor. We get alcohol at work. We get to take alcohol hom.

    I still want another job. Alcohol & boredom dont mix.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * The Kept Woman says:

    Maybe I should get my boss liquored up before I ask for a raise in my allowance…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  6. * ktlee says:

    When my bosses still drank, they would close the office and hit the bars at about 2:00 p.m. on Fridays or days they didn’t want to deal with our clients. I started working for them about 5 years too late.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Dude, beer at work is never a bad thing.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Cat says:

    lol

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

