Celebrating Women for the Real World



Monday Recap

Well, it turned out to be a busy weekend. Big G went on a “survival” campout so a girly night was in order. It turned out to be Carrie, Sheri and I but it was fun.


Sheri was set loose to make the drinks again; even Carrie’s eyes widened/watered when she tried one. My inner pyro was so disapointed, because of the rain, we had to abandon the fire pit idea (darn it).
.

After Carrie left, Sheri hijacked my computer. Here she is having three IM conversations (I think she’s hooked).

On Sunday we had a family dinner to celebrate Gary’s 18th birday and look who he brought:

This is the first time we have met her and I must say she was brave, coming and meeting us, his aunt and unckle, his grandmother and family friends. G2 does have good taste in women don’t you think?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    First Bitches

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  2. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Ok. You forgot to mention some seriously funny Drunk Dials.

    I so wish we all lived closer so we could see each other more. But I don’t think some of the hubbys would tolerate us having girls nights… like every night of the week.

    I can’t wait to have one of Sheri’s margaritas. And hopefully it will quit rainging soon so you can be a pyro.

    And I’m so excited that Sheri is hooked. Will be looking forward to “I’m bored” instant messages in the middle of the day.

    And, yes it looks like G2 has great taste in girls, she’s beautiful.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    WHOA. She’s cute. I mean Carrie.

    So is that G2 girl.

    I loved the message. THANKS!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Christie says:

    It’s time once again for the RFS Blog Awards so go get your nominations in!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Dixie says:

    MMMM margaritas!!

    G2 does have good taste! She’s beautiful!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Dixie says:

    MMMM margaritas!!

    G2 does have good taste! She’s beautiful!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Too cute that chick is. Brave indeed.

    IMing is like crack, no?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Shell says:

    Damn it. I needed a margarita but considering my brakes are REALLY bad at the moment I decided that I shouldn’t make the trek out to your side of town in the rain. Sigh.

    Nicole is mentioning maybe getting together this coming weekend. I need some good mexican food. Plus she’s got my gift card to that restaurant she likes.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Carrie says:

    Yes, those margaritas were good! Being the one who usually doesn’t like them, I realized after like stealing sip three from Sheri, perhaps that could be considered rude. πŸ˜› Yummy! πŸ™‚

    Dang, look at G2’s hottie!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  10. * TBG says:

    I wish I was there with you guys on Saturday night!

    She has good taste in Little G! Happy birthday!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  11. * Tammy says:

    Damn. I need to come to Houston.

    What a beautiful girl she is!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  12. * ktlee says:

    She is very brave indeed.

    Yum on the margaritas.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  13. * aka_Meritt says:

    Awwwww… 18!!!! And the girl? She looks totally Texas. πŸ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  14. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    LOL at Carrie! I would have slapped ya down had I not wanted to share!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  15. * Football Widow says:

    I heard about all the drunk dialing! Must have been a lot of fun!

    That girl is cute!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

