Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

OK, so we have another week with no SPF assignment. TKW is going to go nuts having to think of things to ramble on and on and on about (she said it…not me). So, she is unofficially (and completely without permission) hi-jacking SPF this week. Her assignment….should we choose to accept it is:

1. A houseplant (or something of similar intelligence)
2. Something you secretly enjoy but bitch about anyway
3. Something gross…the grosser the better, I say…
MY HOUSEPLANT

This is my one and only living plant in the house. As much as I have abused it, it lives on. Poor plant has to droop all it’s leaves before it hits me that I do need to water it from time to time. When it’s nice and hydrated it looks great.
SOMETHING I ENJOY
(but bitch about anyway)

Oh that has to be Zeus. He keeps trying to get at Mercedes’ litter box and picking out some h’orderves. He is soooooooo smart, and yet, he eats cat poo.

SOMETHING GROSS

Oh that would be said litter box. I need to get one like Carries‘ (her cats’….STOP IT) that will clean itself. Now we all know that TKW will be able to top us all with the “Something Gross” pictures. We all know she has dirty diaper pictures…I’ve seen them!

~~~~~~~~~~

Since this week is National De-lurking week, feel free to de-lurk and say “hi!”

~~~~~~~~~~

So tell us…did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Carrie says:

    FIRST BITCHES!

    (for once) 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  2. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Second Bitches!

    I think cat litter is why I’ve never had cats…. dogs you just have to open the back door for them.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    happy spf!
    I played 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  4. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    When I commented last night, I hadn’t decided if I was creative enough to play this week.

    Guess what, I am.

    Oh, and if anyone says its not creative, I’ll… stab them in the neck. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    so it occurred to me that I was so excited about being first, I forgot to actually comment. 😛

    Zeus is a cutie! I will never understand dogs and their fondess of litter fritters. 😛

    I’m telling ya, the litterbox is worth every penny. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Shell says:

    Hey! I’ve got one of those plants too! It goes totally limp when it needs water. Great water gauge.

    I’m lame. I didn’t play. Maybe tonight.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  7. * TBG says:

    i agree with Aimee there is a reason I have no cats. Oh those litter boxes are just gross!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Jana says:

    I agree, cat litter is pretty gross. I make my son clean it.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  9. * ktlee says:

    I lurk, I found your site via Kami.

    I did not play. I am only figuring out the whole photo thing. Plus I’m lazy.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Kami says:

    Zeus, that is just nasty. Simon used to do that when we had kitties.

    I love your LR. How pretty!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  11. * Teena says:

    Ha! Great minds think alike 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Dixie says:

    I did not play.

    And I think Christie wins with for grossest.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  13. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Girl, I got the dome kitty litter thing and now Gage thinks it is like a drive thru window for his lunch. That is so gross.

    Happy SPF.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  14. * Lori says:

    I played. The litter box is one of the things that keeps me from getting a cat again.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  15. * The Kept Woman says:

    I think that a picture of the Poop Hors’Doevres would have been the Winner of All Things Gross…but I understand that not all people take pictures of poop and that’s OK.

    BTW, your plant is picture perfect…are you sure it’s not silk?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  16. * A Slice of Life says:

    I’m glad you cleaned the litter box out first! (or did Zeus do that)

    Our vet informed us that those yummy treats were called “Doggie Almond Roca” eeewwwwww!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  17. * Tammy says:

    When we had a litter like that. Our dog would eat out of it too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  18. * Rogers Market says:

    Nice pages here. Great information. Will visit again and recommend.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  19. * MilkMaid says:

    Delurking….to say GOOD MORNING! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago
  20. * crabcake says:

    I’ve never been over here before. Great blog! I’m linking you at the cowpie field so my folks over there can find you. (they probably already know where you are. LOL!) But I’m linking you anyway.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

