Celebrating Women for the Real World



Fug Thursday and a Stupid Moment

Welcome to Fug Thursday, brought to you by the lovely Kami, where we show you the fashion nos, to keep you in the fashion know.

Now this is my first time playing and I have to tell you that I didn’t follow the rules because I’m fugging a truck.

Big G, G2 and I were headed up to my favorite store (Target) and I saw this truck in the parking lot and of course I shouted out “OMG that truck has balls” (um-k, they both just looked at me). But look…the truck has BALLS!

This is just wrong on so many levels.

Now for your entertainment pleasure…

The Stupid Moment:

.
We stopped in to Famous Footwear after Target because I have been wanting to get some nice, comfortable, trouser shoes. Found a pair that were very comfy, about 1.5 inch heal, soft leather. In other words it met all of the requirements for the footzees.

Now visualize this…I’m walking around in these shoes, contemplating if I would be able to chase after kids in them, I turned around…and wiped out!

I kid you not…twisted my ankle; landed on my left knee; scraped my right palm; just a total W I P E O U T! And what do you think this logical, cautionary, therapist did? Hell, jump right up and look around to make sure no one saw me.

.

Yep…that’s what I did.

.

Pass the ibuprofen please…

.

Oh and I did buy the shoes.
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    Oh My Lord. Some guy is missing his balls.

    First Bitches!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  2. * FutureFoodTVStar says:

    I hope you didn’t really hurt yourself. Gotta be careful in those new shoes.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    They have balls. hee-hee.

    Um, at least you got the shoes. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    Maybe his wife put them there for safekeeping?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  5. * TBG says:

    I HATE THAT SO MUCH HATE IT! IT SCREAMS KLASSY WITH A CAPITAL K!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Lori says:

    Heh! I got those balls for my boss last Christmas and hooked em up to his SUV. His wife was mortified and they came off after a week or so. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    OH.

    MAH.

    GAH.

    IS HE KIDDING WITH THAT SHIT?

    It’s okay. MommyMe ate shit right in front of Taco Cabana after lunch the other day.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Christie says:

    ewwwwww about the truck

    and I have sooo done that before

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Karen says:

    Well, that truck’s decoration was a first for me!
    Hope you are mending ok, especially your pride! Hey, at least you got some new shoes.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Shell says:

    I’d do that with new shoes sometimes and this guy I worked with would get his pocketknife out and scratch some x’s on the bottom of my shoes so I wouldn’t slip. It worked and didn’t look bad at all.

    I’ve seen those before…I’ve been tempted to take them and leave a note…I’ve got your balls…
    Bwahahahahaha…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Mommy Me says:

    Dude!!! It must be in the water. Left knee scrapped, left ankle SORE, and my right palm scratched up. Totally bit the dust and yes everyone saw me.

    But I did it on purpose you see. Uh huh yeah, cuz Kami was having a bad day and I wanted to make her laugh her ass off. I was successful. Suuuuure was 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Dixie says:

    Those balls are too funny. My mother in law and I was a truck with some on it driving down the interstate. I started giggling and she said “Are those supposed to be what I think they are supposed to be?” I just busted out laughing and in between snorts answered “yeah!”

    I fall down more times than I care to admit to.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Dixie says:

    We SAW a truck, not WAS a truck!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  14. * Carrie says:

    Those balls are such a pet peeve of mine. For real. I don’t get it. Not.At.All. Do men think we question the manliness of their trucks? 😛 By the way he parked, I’m sure he’s a fabulous catch. 😛

    Ouchie about the fall!!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  15. * The Kept Woman says:

    You did NOT buy those shoes!!!

    They defeat the entire purpose of what you were searching for!!!

    Gah…now every time you chase after kids you’re going to fall..

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago
  16. * Connie says:

    You are right, that is gross, good picture though. He he.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

