Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

This week Kristine is still in the closet so Shaun is taking over.

You need an assignment, without one you’re bumming.
Your hostess is curled in the closet, near dead
While visions of laptops dance in her head (fucking H.P).
When all of a sudden, on Random and Odd,
A substitute teacher, an obvious fraud (or hero who saves old asian ladies, whichever you choose to call me).
I’ll be nice for Kristine, and all of you whiners
Who aren’t professional photographers or graphic designers.
OK, this poem sucks. It ends here.
Your assignment, should you choose to accept:

1. One decoration.
2. One gift.
3. Something stuffed in a stocking.
.
ONE DECORATION

This is the new one for this year. G2’s last Christmas as a child and a Senior in High School. It is hard to believe for me that next month he becomes an adult (damn I feel old)!

ONE GIFT

I picked this present because I wanted to show you the ribbon (DON’T TRY THIS AT HOME). I saw this feather ribbon in the store so I thought it would look cool. After making the bow I have about decided that it looks like something that Mercedes has regurgitated.

Don’t get this…it sucks!

SOMETHING STUFFED IN A STOCKING

This one is for you Shaun! Since we have a stocking that says “Stuff it, Stuff it” I just couldn’t resist. G2 is my partner in crime…hehehe.

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * The Kept Woman says:

    First Bitches!!

    “t looks like something that Mercedes has regurgitated.”

    Hafuckinlarious…I was cracking up when I read that. But we all know that poop, barf and farts are my downfall…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    You slay me.

    Damn TKW beat me to it.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Army of Mom says:

    My eldest son would love the Garfield stocking!!! Great pics and fabulous tree (in the other post).

    I played.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Mama C says:

    OOOO! Impressed with the revamped Nutcracker.

    Thanks for the buying tip!

    I love your xmas tree too. Come decorate my house.

    I played.,

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Connie says:

    Your tree is beautiful. I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Tutu says:

    Because I am wrapping challenged I would never try a new thing. Usually is it a stick on bow or none.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    Love the ornament! And G2’s leg in the Christmas stocking is just too funny. 🙂

    Happy SPF and Merry Christmas.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    STUFF ME! BWAHAHAHAH!!!

    I must say that it does look like Mercedes got to that gift. 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Michele says:

    I played too. Good Lord. I hate it when you bring home something that just does NOT work.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Jana says:

    I love that stocking! Too cute!

    Merry Christmas!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Janet says:

    ROFLMAO! Love the last pic 😉

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Lori says:

    I love that stocking photo!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Teena says:

    Great pix! Ha! Thanks for the warning about the ribbon!

    I played too 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  14. * RWF says:

    I’m so laughing over the regurgitation from Mercedes….

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  15. * me says:

    lol – great ribbon tale… and photo. Your tree is just lovely.

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  16. * aka_Meritt says:

    No… I didn’t play but I’m glad you warned me about the ribbon!~ 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  17. * Tammy says:

    OMG. That is some funny stuff.

    Love those socks.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  18. * Shell says:

    Are you SURE that Mercedes didn’t get a hold of it? She sounds like a bad bad cat…you should give her to me…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Jenni says:

    Great SPF! And thanks for the feather ribbon warning! My cats would be ALL OVEr that!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Medic Girl says:

    I get mushy knowing my kids are growing up too. I like the thought of preserving memories like that. Happy Holidays!
    Sami

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  21. * Football Widow says:

    Good to know about the ribbon… I don’t even want to think about my baby growing up. I have started the picture frame ornament tradition. It will be neat to see them on the tree when he gets older though.

    Merry Christmas!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  22. * Carrie says:

    Okay, so I scrolled thorugh the pictures before reading and did in fact think Mercedes had attacked your tree and had an episode for a minute….

    Love the stocking picture!!!! 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

