Celebrating Women for the Real World



A Martha Moment

Finally school is out; I got to sleep with no alarm. The agenda for today is to finish Christmas shopping and start baking. Got all the Christmas stuff up so now I can enjoy it.

I love how the tree turned out. I keep adding to it every year even though I keep thinking that I can’t possibly get one more thing on it.

This was my Martha moment. I had this football nutcracker so I sanded it and turned it into a Bobcat. I thought G2 was going to think it was stupid, but he didn’t and was telling me that I needed to put a stripe here, add his number there, etc.

He even wanted the ‘paws’ on the back of the helmet. I had to use a pencil eracer and carve out a paw and then stamp them on. Yes…a Martha moment for sure.

This was my first attempt at floral arranging. I think I surprised Big G, I know I surprised myself.

Last night we had an ornament exchange party over at Nichole’s house. It is always great seeing some of the Houston blogger bitches

SuZan, Shell, Nichole, Carrie, Sheri

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Your tree is beautiful!!

    You girls are gorgeous!

    You are a total Martha. Watch out for those stocks.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    My word – that tree. It’s AWESOME. Hey, some of my fave chicks all in one pic. Right on.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Holy Shit….how short am I…..OH, and I hate you….just kidding. I’m just jealous of your tree!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Christie says:

    nice!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Shell says:

    You’re place is gorgeous! You and Nicole put me to shame in the decorating area. Love the nutcracker. Your son will cherish that forever…

    Actually Sheri you’re not short…Carrie is freakishly tall…hahahahaha…

    Why are my boobs shining in that pic? Why do I have such a headache today? 😛

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Carrie says:

    I thought the picture of your tree was from a magazine at first! It’s gorgeous!!! The nutcracker idea is awesome, and totally Martha.

    I am not freakishly tall shiny-booby lady. 😛

    It seems to me I took pictures, but got home and fell straight into bed. 😛 NO idea why my stomach was upset this morning. None.At.All. hee-hee 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    GOD! Ya’ll crack my butt right up!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago
  8. * TBG says:

    I am so totally envious! Beaitiful job!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

