Celebrating Women for the Real World



Friday the 13th!!!!!!

No SPF here! And, it was an easy one! See, it’s homecoming week here and every time I think I’ll have a spare moment, I’m wrong! My daughter said “I just want the dance to get here so that we can have fun. I’m tired of all the stress of trying to make things perfect.” Poor kids. Isn’t homecoming supposed to be fun?
Are you superstitious? I didn’t think I was, but now I think maybe I am. When the alarm went off this morning, instead of my usually happy “it’s Friday” thoughts; I had “Yikes, it’s Friday the 13th” thoughts.
Here is the odd part of my fear-nothing bad has ever happened to me on Friday the 13th! Nothing! Notta! So why do I have this heaviness in my heart? I hugged my kids – twice! Told them to be extra careful and drive slowly. To add insult to injury-tonight is our homecoming game. Who schedules homecoming on Friday the 13th?
I guess I’ll be extra careful today. I’ll try not to break mirrors, step on cracks, spill salt, or anything else that’s said to bring “bad luck”.
Happy Friday! Go Bobcats! BFND!!
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aka_Meritt says:

    Friday the 13th has never been anything less than normal for me. I don’t give much thought to it.

    BabyGirl is having a bunch of kids over after the football game for a “Friday the 13th” party though where they are going to watch the actual movie. Yep… the 1980’s version. We bought it in DVD a couple years ago.

    Oh… did I just admit we own it? šŸ™‚ Ooops.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    I didn’t even realize what the date was!

    Have a great game!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Carrie says:

    I’m not a very superstitious person, yet if something goes awry today, I’ll link it to the date. I remember there was a funny movie that came out in the 80s called Saturday the 14th, which was pretty funny.

    Not why I brought that up, but I just remembered it. šŸ˜›

    Go Bobcats!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

