Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday!

TGIF! Yeah…it’s Friday! Of course that means that it’s time SPF; sponsored by the lovely Kristine over at Random And Odd. If you play, go by and let Kristine know you did. This week she has requested pictures of:

1. Your Label — If you made clothes, what would your label be? What kind of clothes would you make?

2. YOUR personal Label — We all hate to be labeled, but sadly we are. What is YOUR label? Can you capture it in a picture? Are you just going to write it on a scrap of paper and take a picture of it? Do you have a picture that shows us what it is?

3. Your FAVORITE Label — I like Target clothes cause they are comfortable and they don’t usually have tags in them. Some people love Coach bags (I’m not saying any names, but the brat is in the picture below this post) and some people just like the look of certain label. Show us yours.
MY LABEL

Hmmmm? Last weekend I happen to see that Sheri’s daughter J had the cutest Coach purse. I threatened and have been contemplating ways to snag that puppy up.

🙂

MY PERSONAL LABEL

I picked this representation of a label because sometimes I can wear my emotions on my sleeve. I try to be cool and maintain a flat affect but it just doesn’t happen. As you can probably guess, I’m not that great at poker.

MY FAVORITE LABEL

This one was so easy! Like Mama Duck, (who introduced me to the phrase “Targasm”) I am crazy about Target. The sight of that red bull’s-eye just gets me salivating, when I tell Big G that I’m off to Tarr-gget, he starts having heart palpitations…and we will just leave it at that.

So tell us…did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jana says:

    Great SPF! Happy Friday!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Fleur De Lisa says:

    OOh I :heart: my Coach too! And Target just gets better and better every year.

    Happy SPF and I played too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  3. * hemlock says:

    When I visited my aunt a few months ago in NC, she took me to a Target. I hardly had any time to look around, but I could tell it was a special place! We have a similar store in Canada, but the quality isn’t as good. 😦

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Army of Mom says:

    I love Target, too. One of my favorite places to shop!!!

    Good SPF. I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Sheri & SuZan says:

    Hmmm. I think I need to have a “Targasm” this weekend!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Christie says:

    hehehe
    happy spf!

    I played

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  7. * sannie says:

    I LOVE Target, too, and could easily have picked that for #3… 🙂

    Happy SPF!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Suzanne R says:

    Great SPF! I’m still thinking about getting a set of the shabby-chic sheets at Target. They’re right up my alley! Thanks for stopping by!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Southern Fried Girl says:

    OH my, is there anyone who does NOT love the big red bullseye? I mean, it is the bestest thing EVER. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  10. * TBG says:

    I like your favorite label as well.

    Ladies I was wondering who the fabulous blog pick of the month is.

    I know I am a complete pain in the arse but I love coming here and I love finding out who you ladies picked!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Tammy says:

    I’m one of those who if I don’t say what’s on my mind, it’s written all over my face. What kind of label can I make for that? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Uzz says:

    I can roam Target for HOURS and Mini-Uzz is also addicted to their greatness! I actually do all my grocery shopping at a Super Target here in Fort Worth and I can just walk around aisles I would normally not even give the time of day! The only thing that comes close is World Market!

    Thanks for coming by!!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago
  13. * Connie says:

    I like Target, but here in Florida is a store called Bealls. I love that store. And now that Wal-Mart has $4 prescription drugs, that has became my favorite store, because they now sell medicine for $4. How cool is that. Like your
    label with the many faces.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

